We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Motel Offers Excellent Value For Your $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Alameda
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Budget Motel Offers Excellent Value For Your $$”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in a comfortable room that was recently remodeled. This older hotel is very well maintained and rooms are upgraded with designer's touch. Well behaved dog or cat is welcomed. Continental breakfast is served, but plenty of restaurants in Pacific Grove to choose from for a hot breakfast of latte. Some restaurants offer discounts to hotel guests, ask for a list. We brought our bicycles and the location was excellent for exploring the 17 mile drive and the bike paths of Pacific Grove, Monterey, and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, consider one of their cottages. Swimming pool was not heated and hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    172
    90
    33
    24
See reviews for
140
160
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Motel type accommodation 10 minutes walk from centre of Pacific Grove and 5 minutes walk from beach. Low key continental breakfast included in price (coffee, orange juice, porridge oats & muffins) for pick up and taking back to room. Outdoor pool excellent in warm weather - we had 70 degrees plus in late April. Comfortable lodgings in the beautiful Monterey Peninsula...

Room Tip: Rooms both sides of road - we stayed in king-bed room with patio next door to the pool - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay was good, rooms clean and updated, beds were so high I could barely get on it, and the toilet was right up against the wall in our room. Beds comfortable, nice place, Jacuzzi needs a clean up though.

Room Tip: Bring a stool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulumat0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, California
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for my b day weekend was a little scared at first because I never stayed in a Inn away from home but Seabreeze was perfect it was very clean great customer service at front desk everything In my cottage worked perfectly all I can say I know we're to stay wen I go to monterrey and were to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrodrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

What a pleasant surprise in a residential area.....felt like home.
The service was prompt & respectful and the room was extremely comfortable. Too bad we could only enjoy it for one evening....we would have liked to have stayed for a couple of more days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weinerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denair, California
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved it! Our room was more than what we expected. The front desk
was friendly & helpful. Location is perfect, close to Monterey and its attactions.
Yet tucked away & few blocks from the ocean. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This wasn't the worst place ever, there was nothing that was terrible about it, I think I just expected a little better given the cost of the place. It was clearly an old, run down motel that had been redone. The parking lot was a bit of a tight fit to navigate but it was free and it was fine. There appeared to be new carpet, blinds, dresser, various mirrors, bathroom sink, nightstands, etc... but the room felt quite small while the closet and bathroom felt unnecessarily large (we did not stay in one of the cottages). The screen in the front window was coming apart so if we left the window open we got a lot of bugs. The "breakfast" was just muffins so we didn't even bother. The place uses actual keys and one of the two we were given didn't work. The deadbolt could not be locked from the outside and it took several attempts to even get the door to close and stay closed and locked before we felt we could safely leave our stuff in the room and head to the beach. The room was clean, stuff seemed to work... it just felt like a sad little motel that was given a facelift and a higher price tag because of the facelift. So not a terrible place, but I'll look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumerraiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Property: Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Address: 1100 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2362
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing