We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Haven Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lovers Point Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrella Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martine Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
148
185
95
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
185
95
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitroom was cleanacross the streetdog bedthe cottageslight housecontinental breakfastan older propertyoatmealquiet locationqueen beddonutswould definitely stay here againmonterey peninsulamini fridgeasilomar beachmotel
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 488 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was concerned as it was only 2.5 star rating on Priceline. Stayed over the Memorial day weekend. Quiet, a little less than a mile from downtown Pacific Grove, maybe a little less than 2 miles to cannery row ( check google maps for exact distance). There is no such thing as a "bad area" of Pacific Grove or Monterey for that matter. So would be perfect place to bicycle from especially to see the sights. The rooms are older, but were well maintained and clean. the staff polite and friendly. The breakfast is only juice, muffins, and oatmeal. but good enough for a quick bite. Had several different types of pillows, not just the big overstuffed ones...which worked out great because I like a flatter pillow and forgot mine!

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We chose Pacific Grove as our next stop after San Francisco because of its location - not too far from S.F., and a good jumping-off point for the California central coast. The Sea Breeze is just a mile, or so from the center of town, which made it close to the coast as well as convenient to town. The Sea Breeze itself is very nice; the room was comfortable with a good-sized bathroom, including an excellent shower. The staff is very attentive; the sink in the bathroom needed a minor fix and someone was there to take care of it within 15 minutes of our call to the office. Just as a note when you're first coming in ... the Sea Breeze has property on both sides of Lighthouse Avenue, so keep an eye out for the office on the right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at Sea Breeze. Let me start with the positive....great location and the bed was comfortable! The area is very quiet and close to the beach and lighthouse. We were so excited for our vacation and were very disappointed when I opened the door to our room....actually when I got out of the car. The walkway outside our room smelled like cat urine and the smells continued when I opened the door...the room smelled like mold/mildew. We had no cable on our last day of our stay. The parking lot is very small and I nearly hit two vehicles trying to maneuver through to get to my parking spot. The walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbors television and everything else. Free breakfast consists of a cup of coffee and a muffin. Now that I know better, I will not be staying here again. This is my second trip to the area and we saw many other places that would have been a better option.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the cottages instead of a regular room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newhome2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights at the Sea Breeze Inn in Pacific Grove. We love going to the Monterey area and have stayed in Seaside, Monterey, Santa Cruz and now Pacific Grove. We got a good price through an online site that listed it as a 3-star. We consider it a 2-star and were happy with the hotel at that rating. Staff were very nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Towels small and thin; "breakfast" just Costco muffins, oatmeal packets, coffee, tea and OJ; walls thin; good microwave and small frig. There was a wonderful sea breeze and the windows open to let it in at night. We stayed on the 'office side' which is opposite of the pool side which is actually across the street but we weren't interested in the pool. We loved the close proximity to the ocean and the cute P.Grove shops.
If we returned to this hotel we'd try one of the bungalos (cottages). They looked really cute and we heard a patron giving them a great thumbs up.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the pool often, choose a room on the 'pool side' (although I read that those rooms are not as nice)- we stayed on the 'office side' room 104. Try one of the cute bungalos (cottages).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jodip630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a medium sized conveniently located between Inn Montarey and Carmel in the area of Pacific Grove. Very nice, quiet and near the shoreline. The serve a modest limited breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean, very comfortable beds and quiet. They have a really cool fireplace outside people sit around and roast marshmallows. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krikor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews