We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin near the ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cabin near the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a good experience here. We booked the cabin with 2 queens and it had a small kitchen area where we were able to cook out breakfast and evening meals, thanks to Trader Joe's shopping trip near by. It does not come with any cooking items like salt/pepper, etc. so be prepared to get your own. It came with a gas fireplace inside too which was great since it was rather chilly. Room was clean and efficient even though rather small. There are lots of decorations that take up valuable space for visitors use but we just moved them. The hotel breakfast was just big cold muffins cut in half and coffee so we skipped that. Easy walk to the ocean if you want or a very short drive. We would definitely stay here again and request a cabin.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with the kitchen if you want extra room, quieter building, and comforts of being abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Italylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Thurmont, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was lucky enough to get a winning bid for Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages on price line. The property was really quaint and exactly what I was looking for. The location was perfect, just blocks from the ocean. Also close to miles of coastline perfect for sunset watching. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. I very pleased! It had plenty of room, a microwave, mini fridge, modern fixtures. The staff were fantastic. Super friendly and welcoming. When I stopped in the next day to ask a question they remembered my name, nice touch! I highly recommend the Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages. I will be a returning customer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We'd stayed at this place twice before and loved it. We had always stayed on the ocean side of the street -- the same side as the office. Well, this time they put us on the other side of the street. There is a big difference. It's two different hotels. The south side is the tired side of the place -- not a great place and not worth what we paid. There is just a wall heater, no temperature control and no fan to move the air around. There was no cover on the drain in the shower -- just a hole into a 2" pipe. The TV was small and poor resolution. The carpet had a grimy feel. Find out which side they'll put you on before you book.

Room Tip: If you book here, get a room on the same side of the street as the office. Otherwise, it's a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidinCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for price and location, which were great for our needs. The night manager was GREAT and the room was clean. They were constructing a new building which made parking an absolute mess. The walls and ceiling seemed to transmit sound more than most hotels, so we could hear the upset baby next door and the energetic kids upstairs quite well (we were in the only two-story section of the complex). But in general, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay!! The room was so clean and the bed was really comfortable! The room was nice and roomy and the bathroom was clean updated as well as the room (besides the TV but it's ok). We will definitely come again next time we visit monterey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in May as part of our honeymoon.

We were upgraded to a cottage which we found beautifully furnished. The bedroom furniture, kitchen and bathroom all modern and clean.

Reception staff was friendly and provided a complimentary breakfast of muffins, porridge, juice, coffee and tea.

We had a very enjoyable stay we hope to stay here again and revisit the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this place through hotwire.com, having read previous reviews about the ants/bug problem, we did a through inspection once we got into the room. Everything is clean like they should be!!! The bathroom was without tub because we got a handicapped room-Room 100 (neither one of us is handicapped). Not too bad so far..... However, after my boyfriend showered, half of the bathroom was FLOODED!!!! There was only a single drain in the center of the shower place, but the water didn't drain fast enough and the landscape is quite flat. All the extra water start to build up near the sink and we have to put extra towels on the ground to absorb the water.
Long story short, I dislike the bathroom. The 3 stars goes to clean room, comfy bed and yummy continental breakfast (Mmmmm, hot chocolate).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank saltyseaeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Lodge
Sea Breeze Lodge
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Address: 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing