We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Reno, NV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average overall”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for price and location, which were great for our needs. The night manager was GREAT and the room was clean. They were constructing a new building which made parking an absolute mess. The walls and ceiling seemed to transmit sound more than most hotels, so we could hear the upset baby next door and the energetic kids upstairs quite well (we were in the only two-story section of the complex). But in general, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    170
    88
    33
    24
See reviews for
139
158
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay!! The room was so clean and the bed was really comfortable! The room was nice and roomy and the bathroom was clean updated as well as the room (besides the TV but it's ok). We will definitely come again next time we visit monterey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in May as part of our honeymoon.

We were upgraded to a cottage which we found beautifully furnished. The bedroom furniture, kitchen and bathroom all modern and clean.

Reception staff was friendly and provided a complimentary breakfast of muffins, porridge, juice, coffee and tea.

We had a very enjoyable stay we hope to stay here again and revisit the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this place through hotwire.com, having read previous reviews about the ants/bug problem, we did a through inspection once we got into the room. Everything is clean like they should be!!! The bathroom was without tub because we got a handicapped room-Room 100 (neither one of us is handicapped). Not too bad so far..... However, after my boyfriend showered, half of the bathroom was FLOODED!!!! There was only a single drain in the center of the shower place, but the water didn't drain fast enough and the landscape is quite flat. All the extra water start to build up near the sink and we have to put extra towels on the ground to absorb the water.
Long story short, I dislike the bathroom. The 3 stars goes to clean room, comfy bed and yummy continental breakfast (Mmmmm, hot chocolate).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank saltyseaeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I would have given this a "5" except the heating didn't work. The staff were very accommodating. We booked online through Expedia on our way to the Inn. The clerk had not yet entered our reservations in the computer and they rented our rooms. But, they upgraded us to an adorable little cottage, which was very nicely decorated w/microwave, refrigerator and lots and lots of storage. We commented that it would be a nice place to stay if you were visiting for a week. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ca.
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed many places in Monterey area and would definelty be going back to the Sea Breeze from now on. The staff is so charming and helpful and friendly The rooms are clean, quaint , and very cozy. Very enjoyable experience. Prices very reasonable. The town of Paciifc
Grove is enchanting.

Room Tip: Room 107 was very cozy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had our two dogs with us. This place was perfect. Very nice room, very clean. Lot's of parking space for our little trailer we were towing. Being grassy area just across the lot from our room for the dogs. Some pet areas can be a little messy, but this area was very clean. Convenient location too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
279 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Property: Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Address: 1100 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2362
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing