We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Gardens Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$160
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butterfly Grove Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Point Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$88
Lighthouse Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Haven Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
310
228
75
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
228
75
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areacondo complexfull kitchenmile driveking bedcovered parkingsleeping areabest westernswalk in closetsmall balconyasilomar beachroom suiteyogurtthe breakfast areamake your own wafflesquiet locationfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 657 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been staying at this property for over 15 years. It is now transitioning from a HoJo to being a Best Western. Lots of up-dating being done--it will be great when it's finished--a little dusty at present. Staff was very accommodating --I think they were a bit frustrated with the construction too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you have been a guest with us for the past 15 years. We are almost finished with our renovation and will soon transition into Best Western. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in offering a clean, updated/renovated comfortable room, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again! Please contact us at directly at the Hotel or via message with any questions/concerns/comments you may have.

Thank you! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had stayed here very comfortably last year and we very much wanted to return. It has to be said that the renovations make a difficult first impression and we would not have stayed if we had not arranged to meet friends there. However, we were offered rooms in the first building, beside a pretty little pond and although quite shabby, the rooms were very comfortable and well equipped, ours having a pleasant little deck area where we were able to sit out. We were given a discount and shown some of the renovated rooms, which are very tastefully and thoughtfully arranged. There are various sizes and type of accommodation. Breakfast is in an adjoining area to reception and offered the usual cereals, yogurt and toast. And, after the initial disappointment, we enjoyed our few days . The inn is near to the ocean, has very nice local restaurants, Monterey, with it's attractions and 17 mile drive. I am always fair in my reviews and we would definitely recommend this place and return ourselves if visiting the area. I am sure that it will all come together soon and in the meantime, there are discounts.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of ownership and staff we would like to thank you for being a valuable guest and taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review regarding our property. Thank you also for viewing our new rooms and we are glad that we met your expectations. We strive to keep on evolving with the changing times and needs, so your feedback is extremely important to us. We hope to continue improving in all sections of our operations, and providing guests with superior service. We do hope to serve you again on your future trip, and should you have any suggestions to improve in any area of our property or operations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel or via message.

Thank you! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Even though this location is undergoing a major upgrade, and there was construction going on during my stay, I was very happy here! I was in a newly remodeled suite, and the palette of the decor was very soothing.

All of the rooms have high ceilings, so you don't feel closed in. I really enjoyed my interactions with the front desk and they went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met.

This Inn is very close to Asilomar, and walking distance to the beach. It's also in the middle of a residential neighborhood, and that really appealed to me. You don't feel like you are staying in a hotel, it's more of a town home.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review ; it is appreciated and it has been our pleasure to have accommodated you. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves as well as our staff. We are committed to providing wonderful guests like yourself with the best product out there in the market. We strive to keep our guests happy and we will go above and beyond for our you! We hope to see you again in the future and if you may have any questions, concerns, or comments please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly or via message.


Thank you! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very comfortable, good value and location for the price. Nice new bathroom and counters. Plenty of nice towels.
The automatic light/fan in the bathroom was quite annoying. There is no way to control it, and the light and very noisy fan stay on for about a full hour once it turns itself on, even if you just rinse your fingers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews