We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near the coast!”
Review of Lovers Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lovers Point Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For some reason I checked my booking for this motel a few days before we arrived and found that my original booking made months before had not been transferred on to the computer system! I made several phone calls but the staff eventually sorted it all out and we were given the room I had booked on arrival. The staff on duty were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean with a small bathroom and a view of the sea (over another motel) on the 3rd floor. The only thing we didn't like was the balcony running directly outside the window so that everyone walked past. Our room was quiet though and the overall winning factor is the location in Pacific Grove, opposite a small park with the most beautiful views and walks. It was a short, pretty walk along the coastal path to The Cannery where we hired bikes and explored the area. The breakfast area in reception was small but there was a good choice of food and I enjoyed sitting on the pretty street patio outside looking towards the sea. We ate at the excellent restaurant The Beach House each evening (directly across the road). We were so glad that we had stayed here instead of one of the hotels in Monterey as Lover's Point is such a beautiful location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I am so sorry about the confusion on your reservation, put glad that everything worked out and you were pleased with your visit.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Lovers Point Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 839 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arri ed 15 oct the deal for 3-2 we thought we could get was not open so we had to take the 20%t a wichwas ok but dissa
pointed that the add said m-s but other than that the room was lovely and clean and ok across from the ocean ; its very hilly so if you need to walk up hill to stores best to drive.
Its nice.

Room Tip: 3 floor middle
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing Lovers Point for your recent visit to our area. I am sorry that your requested room was not available, but you were pleased with a discount and enjoyed your stay.
Your business is appreciated, we hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in a king 3rd floor room with a decent view of the ocean, they are not ocean front there is another hotel in front of it but it is a good view. Very clean for an older hotel, bed a little to firm but Location Location Location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassie2u2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

You are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Lovers Point. You are so right, it is a great location and the views are amazing
Thank you for staying with us, your business is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The folks in the front office were very friendly. I was disappointed that the upgrade to a king room with ocean view ended up having mostly a view of the hotel in between it and the water. There were some rooms at one end that had much better views, and I was disappointed that a couple who arrived and checked in behind us got one of those. The bed was nice, but in such a small room, it was a tight fit. Accommodations were adequate. This was not a bad stay, but I had hoped for more after doing research online prior to the booking.

Room Tip: The best view of the water are a few rooms upstairs and nearest the end where the office is located.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I am so sorry that you did not get the room that you wanted. I hope you mentioned this to the desk personal to see if you could more. Our management there is fairly new and are working to make improvements and upgrades.
Thank you for your business, please plan to come back and we will try to have the room you request.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived here late one evening from San Francisco and were looking for a well priced room just for over night. I called many places which for the most basic of motels were not cheap. They were really expensive. Lovers Point had given us the best price over the phone and when we enquired in person were given a discount which sealed the deal. We got a small room on the bottom floor. It was very small and very basic but was clean. Our room had a bit of a hole in the wall and was in need of a repaint etc, but I had read this prior to booking in and perhaps the price reflects this. The location is great- so close to the foreshore and the breakfast in the morning was ample for an 'included in room rate' price. We sat in the sun and watched the resident friendly gull and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again if the rates remain better than their competitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

It's good to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs on your recent trip from San Francisco. We recently hired a new management company and general manager. We are currently working on renovations.
Your next visit should be more comfortable.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Next to the beach and the nearest entrance of the 17 mile drive is only 5 minutes away. I had a great stay at Lovers Point Inn. It seems a bit old, but it's clean and at a beautiful location.

Tips: 17 mile drive at sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Mandy -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I must agree that this is a beautiful location. Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room we had was tight with two queen beds and they were older and saggy.
We were in the area to sightsee so it was ok for a night. The bathroom was small and the water pressure was poor.
The park across the street was great and the restaurant The Beach House was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockystheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing Lovers Point for your recent visit to our area. We are currently renovating and upgrading the property, it's a slow process but your next visit should be more comfortable.
Again, we appreciate your business and thank you for posting this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
1,988 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Point Inn

Address: 625 Ocean View Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range: $117 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovers Point Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lovers Point Inn is located on the coast of historic Pacific Grove, California. Just moments from the beach, we are centrally located between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Within a mile is Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, as well as many choices for fine dining, shopping, and other family experiences. We have a variety of one and two bed rooms, many with ocean views. A perfect place for a getaway for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lover`s Point Hotel Pacific Grove
Lovers Point Hotel
Lovers Point Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing