We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best choice”
Review of Lovers Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovers Point Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. We love to go to pacific grove and love staying in this hotel. It is right across the street from Lovers Point. You can walk on the beach or just watch the ocean out your room window. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. They have a great breakfast bar and coffee available all the time. We will always love this this place and will always go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yountownusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Yountownusa: I would like to thank you for letting other travelers know that Lovers Point Inn is "Always the best choice." We welcome you back anytime, and if you call me directly, I will personally take care of your reservation needs. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review, and we look forward to serving your reservation needs. Sindy Buentello LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 875 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

We visited Pacific Grove recently and as usual our stay at Lovers Point Inn was fantastic. We were blessed with fabulous weather. We're all seafood lovers so a couple of days at Pacific Grove to fill up on seafood from all up and down the coast was just what we all needed. Lovers Point Inn is always the best part of a busy day when were there. The view from the third floor is beautiful over looking the pacific ocean and their complimentry breakfast bar is really good. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Jean P: Thank you for wonderful review "Coastal Beauty," wow that is such a compliment. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Anytime you want to come take a few days admiring the Pacific Ocean from our 3rd floor rooms, give me a call. I will personally take care of your reservation. Thank you again for such a wonderful review. Sindy Buentello LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a top rate motel, but I thought from the name it was a hotel, so i was very disappointed in that the bed is a couple feet from the door to the room which is up against the exterior corridor. Staff is exceptionally accommodating and room is clean and comfortable, but I left after one night as I was in Pacific Grove for healthcare and needed a full service hotel with spaciousness to rest between treatments.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

TravelingAloha: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Lovers Point Inn. To say that we are a top rate motel, is so wonderful to hear. You are correct, unfortunatley we are not a full service hotel. But, we are always willing and able to do anything needed to make your stay more comfortable and pleasurable. Extra bedding, seating, call for in room spa treatment; whatever it takes. Still, I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. I hope you are feeling better and I wish you a speedy recovery. Sindy Buentello LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovers point inn was a great place to stay for my birthday.It is in a great location with walking distances to nice shops,restaurants, and the beach! after a long day celebrating it was nice to stay in such a warm comforting place. The employees are very friendly. The room was a nice size for two and it was decorated great. The beds are big,comfy,and clean.The view was spectacular and very romantic. The continental breakfast was a plus too, they had a selection of eggs,bagels, and coffe. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a nice view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaSanchez_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

MariaSanchez_23: I am delighted to hear that you chose Lovers Point Inn as your birthday destination and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you were treated well, the rooms were to your likings and that our location created the perfect romantic ambiance for your birthday. You aren't too far from us, so please call me directly to take care of any future reservations. I will be more than happy to take care of those needs personally. Thank you and Happy Birthday! Sindy Buentello LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms aren't super - fancy and they aren't huge. We did have a sofa in our room and a table, but if you sat on the sofa it was under the television. Really isn't much they can do about it - the hotel was built pre-technology and they have tried hard to keep up. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants, and were very nice in general. The breakfast that is included with the room stay was very generous - hard boiled eggs, muffins, pastry, and good coffee. There is seating outside to enjoy your breakfast in the sunshine or you can take it back to your room, and there is that table to sit at, under the window, where if you are up high enough, you can see over the adjacent hotel to the ocean. The location is absolutely wonderful. From here you can hike all the way to Asilomar along the well maintained trails, all the way to Fisherman's Wharf going the other direction, or a short couple blocks into the quaint and charming old town Pacific Grove, which has a nice theater, antique shops, and some very excellent restaurants. They do have an underground parking garage but for some reason what used to be an exit is blocked so you have to make a pretty tight turn to get back out if you discover it's full, which happened to us. There are additional spaces outside, but these tend to fill up also. They should consider renting additional spaces from the vacant restaurant next door for overflow parking and issue permits. All in all, very pleased with our visit - AWESOME location at a very fair price. We will go back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the ocean side on one of the upper floors so you have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThreeRivers944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

ThreeRivers944: Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. It sounds like you very much enjoyed your stay with us here at Lovers Point Inn. We are in such a precious little town, and we are conveniently located to downtown Pacific Grove, and one mile South from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Even though we have enough parking spaces for all of our guests, I know that parking can be a little bit tricky. Again, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at LPI. If you come back to Pacific Grove, please keep us in mind for your vacation destination, I will personally take care of your reservation needs. Sindy Buentello LPI Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This classic old beachfront motel has done a GREAT job with renovation, throwing it into the boutique category as far as I'm concerned. Our 3rd floor, ocean view room was charmingly upgraded and decorated, great bed and linens, very clean, QUIET (no vacancy) and comfortable. Everything you could want - microwave, fridge, ironing board, flat screen TV, hairdryer, included continental breakfast and HAPPY HOUR! You couldn't ask for a better location or nicer people. We learned many more upgrades and renovations are in the works, so Lovers Point Inn will only get better. If you want a predictable and ordinary standard Best Western or Holiday Inn experience, go stay there. If you want something special, come stay at LOVERS POINT INN. Thank you LPI, we will gladly return.

Room Tip: The upper floors give a better view of the ocean, and you can hear it if you open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Shelrit: I would like to personally thank you so much for writing this review. It allows other travelers know about our special "Nostalgic Motel." We are all working very hard to keep renovations up, thank you for noticing our improvements. We will continue to improve our rooms and our service to our guest. We strive for excellence in Customer Satisfaction. So it definatley brings us such joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at Lovers Point Inn. I hope to see you again soon. When you decide to come back, pleas give me a call directly, I will personally take care of your reservation needs. Sindy Buentello LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and our room was quite comfortable. The desk person was very friendly and helpful. We crossed the street to the path along the ocean and enjoyed our walk in the late afternoon sunshine. I would recommend having a room on the 3rd or 4th floors to get the maximum ocean/bay view, but views can be seen from the 2nd floor also. The continental breakfast was a bonus, with a selection of breads, bagels, muffins and good coffee.We will definitely stay here again. I walked to the Aquarium and back in the morning along a paved bike path to the Cannery. Lunch, dinner or full breakfasts, in good restaurants, can be found close by in Pacific Grove. We also had our picnic lunch in the Lover's Point Park, across the street, as we watched surfers and other ocean activities .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillandPam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy B, Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

BillandPam_11: It seems you enjoyed all there is we have to offer here at Lovers Point Inn. We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. So I want to thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review. You give us, and other travelers the opportunity to learn more about our establishment and our surroundings. We do hope to see you again soon. Please contact me directly, I will personally take care of your reservation needs. Sindy Buentello, LPI Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
956 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.1 mi away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,668 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Point Inn

Address: 625 Ocean View Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovers Point Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lovers Point Inn is located on the coast of historic Pacific Grove, California. Just moments from the beach, we are centrally located between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Within a mile is Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, as well as many choices for fine dining, shopping, and other family experiences. We have a variety of one and two bed rooms, many with ocean views. A perfect place for a getaway for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lover`s Point Hotel Pacific Grove
Lovers Point Hotel
Lovers Point Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing