We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent staff good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovers Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lovers Point Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent staff good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Went to Lovers Point Inn for our 3 year anniversary. Stayed on the second floor with a ocean view. Got a great deal on tickets to the Monterey bay aquarium through the hotel. The staff was excellent answered every question I had and was verry helpful. Only a fifteen min walk along the beach to get to cannery row. I would definitely stay there again. G.Greer

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GLGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    223
    126
    61
    34
See reviews for
134
376
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Upon arriving I was pleasantly surprised - the outside of the hotel was nicely landscaped and decorated for Valentines Day. Inside the lobby was quaint and also nicely decorated for Valentines Day as well. Upon checking in, I met Diane and Sindy who greeted me with a smile and introduced themselves. While I was checking in, the phones were ringing and other people came in as well to check in. With each call or check-in, Diane and Sindy were pleasant, professional and helpful (when it came to explaining where restaurants were). They explained the continental breakfast in the morning, checkout time, and where to park. Upon arriving in my room, I was surprised to see a microwave and refrigerator there as well. I was trying to adjust the temperature in my room, and I called for assistance. Maintenance men were helpful and courteous; just like the front desk! The room was very clean, beds extremely comfortable, and plenty of hot water. In the the morning, there was a very nice assortment for breakfast. Great location !!!! Across the street a spectacular view, nice park, and an easy trail for walking. Only comment ... the rooms need better lighting for reading. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, and I am going back for a visit!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed in the second floor balcony room with partial ocean view. Everything was very pleasant. Good staff and service, perfect location, comfortable room very nicely decorated and up-to-date looking. Very comfy bed and pillows.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank aurabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

After a horrible experience at another hotel in the area, we were hesitant to try Lover's Point... Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised! Right from the beginning, Diane was amazing, super friendly, and extremely helpful! When we arrived Cathy showed us hot spots in the area, called to make us reservations for dinner, and even called for our cab! Our room was not extravagant, but the view was amazing, and the flat screen tv was a plus. We definetley recommend Lover's Point! The best value for this area!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truth__B__Told__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Lovers Point Inn is right across from Lovers Point. You have excellent access to the walking/biking trail. The little cove is especially nice to visit in the summer as they have a small concession stand if you need something and a great beach especially for little ones. They are slowly renovating the rooms - our only complaint was the lack of pressure in the shower and it took me forever to fill the bathtub. Our room only had 1 nightstand that we found akward. I like to read in bed with a light on my side - didn't have that
Manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have a terrific view of the bay and Monterey cypress trees - they have underg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great location
But rooms need updating. Also, water pressure is ridiculously low. They are clean though. The front desk staff were very helpful though. Lovers point which is right across the road is lovely. Don't think would want to stay at this hotel again. Needs renovations!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Staff: Amazing. Sindy treated us like family and made some great recommendations on dining / sight seeing.

Location: Right in the heart of Pacific Grove, a stones throw away from the water. Beautiful walking path right down to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, and Fisherman's Wharf.

Accommodations: Awesome. The room was clean, organized, and very cozy. We had a nice ocean view from our room. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, vanity his & her sinks, nice big comfortable bed. I couldn't ask for more.

Where we walked: From LPI, we were able to walk to the PG Natural History Museum (literally up the street), Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, and a local pub to watch Monday Night Football.

Overall: I will definitely be back. One of the best lodging experiences I've had. Beautiful city, everything is within walking distance (or biking, you can rent bikes nearby), and helpful staff.

Keep it up LPI!

Room Tip: Higher floors = better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
3.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Point Inn

Property: Lovers Point Inn
Address: 625 Ocean View Boulevard, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovers Point Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lovers Point Inn is located on the coast of historic Pacific Grove, California. Just moments from the beach, we are centrally located between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Within a mile is Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, as well as many choices for fine dining, shopping, and other family experiences. We have a variety of one and two bed rooms, many with ocean views. A perfect place for a getaway for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick and Hotwire so you can book your Lovers Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lover`s Point Hotel Pacific Grove
Lovers Point Hotel
Lovers Point Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing