We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just want to get away from it all..............”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just want to get away from it all..............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you ever want to just get away from it all this is the place to stay!! Professional staff, clean rooms across from the ocean just absolutely beautiful and breath taking!!! Very quiet and the breakfast is very good too

Room Tip: There rooms sell out way in advance make sure to book ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you and your loved ones again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    126
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
80
182
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I could not ask for a better location for a hotel near Monterey. My family and I came to see to Monarchs in Pacific Grove, which was a really quick drive from this hotel. Monterey and the Aquarium were also a very close drive. Not to mention the beach and the tide pools being extremely close by. We stayed in a king room that had the bedroom separate from the living room. That was very nice since our kids could sleep in the living room on the sleeper couch and we got our own room. The jets in the jacuzzi tub were a little too strong, but it was a nice big bath tub. The tub wasn't as clean as we would have like though. One of my favorite features of our room was the back door we had. It allowed us quick access to our car. That was also a convenient door for my parents to knock on when they came over from their room, since it opened into the living room. We will definitely go back and I highly recommend the larger king room! Great hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My family has traveled to Pacific Grove many times over the last few years. The Rosedale Inn is one of our favorite places to stay. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and very clean. Nice location as well...just minutes for Asilomar State Beach and many other Monterey Bay Attractions. Average complimentary breakfast: cereal, pastries, milk, fruit, etc. Nice for a quick stop before a morning run! We will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a king suite and wish we had been able to stay longer. One night was not enough. It had a huge living room, huge bedroom and wonderful bath. The Asilomar area is so beautiful and peaceful and this was the icing on the cake. Best of all, we had very mild weather, which is rare on the Monterey Peninsula. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The King Suite is gorgeous, if it is in your budget. Well worth it - but stay more than one night to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

As advertised: clean, comfortable rooms at a good price; great location (across the street from scenic Asilomar); and friendly, helpful staff. Already looking forward to our next stay at Rosedale Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalidreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the second year I have stayed at Rosedale Inn and I will stay there again next year when I make my annual visit to Pacific Grove. The location is great and the front desk staff is very attentive. I was by myself and felt very safe. It is right at the entrance to Asilamor

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tutumaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second time at the Rosedale Inn. We stayed for a week, and found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and spacious. The large jetted tub was wonderful for tired muscles. The location is beautiful, within easy walking distance to Asilomar Beach. Very quiet too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matlinschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Property: Rosedale Inn
Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing