We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks can be deceiving”
Review of Fifi's Bistro Cafe

Fifi's Bistro Cafe
Ranked #27 of 79 Restaurants in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
529 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The restaurant is located in an older strip mall. We have driven by this place so many times, but have never stopped. Thank goodness someone recommended Fifi's to us, because we will definitely go back.

My husband had the curry zucchini soup and the filet with roquefort butter both of which were excellent. I had the spinach and crispy duck salad and the stuffed chicken breast and I loved both of my choices. We were too full for dessert, but couldn't resist sharing a chocolate Napoleon. Tres bonne!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
258 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A small intimate setting with very good food and excellent service. Owners on site oversee gracious dining including, what appeared to be a lot of regulars. Food and wine prices very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrossRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Texans find France in CA”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thanks to a happy accident my culinary student grand daughter happened upon this wonderful French cafe in Pacific Grove while travelling with her new husband and recommended it to us. This charming little restaurant situated in a corner of a strip shopping center belied its location and provided us with an absolutely delightful, delicious meal served with flair, lightheartedness, and a certain savoir faire. And what a surprise to find a very good selection of French wines including a retail store that was able to sell us wine to take back to our hotel. Don't know where the "bakery" came from but as a French cafe it was tres magnifique.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“french@its best in the Monterey Area!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Heirloom tomatoes appetizers smooth, sweet & tasty. Salmon grill cooked & moist. Braised pork shoulder juicy, tender & flavorful. Chicken Breast Marsala moist, tender & well seasoned with a nice sauce. Sunday brunch also another treat, steak & eggs, & the grown up version of an egg Mc muffin ( Mc Fifi). :p
Best thing is its day to day consistancy. Not disappointed from one day to next.
been going here for last 3 yrs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing french onion soup”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Fifi's for lunch in September. I had the french onion soup and the salmon entree. Both were fantastic. The lunch was one of my favorite meals on our 10 day road trip in California.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starnelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Bistro Cafe also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Fifi's Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing