We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel at home.”
Review of La Mia Cucina

La Mia Cucina
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lighthouse & Laurel
Description: Stroll along 17th St., between Lighthouse and Laurel and you will find one of the Peninsula’s favorite spots, La Mia Cucina. This little jewel, with its fresh ambiance and tantalizing menu, is popular with everyone. The colorful European advertising posters that enliven the walls, are “originals, not reproductions.” That phrase is accurate in describing La Mia Cucina itself. From the comfortable linen white decor, accented beautifully by those turn-of-the-century posters, to the hand-crafted entrees and desserts, everything about La Mia Cucina says fresh and original. Owner Michael’s specialty, his ravioli dishes, are a renowned local favorite, and for good reason. They are hand made, with all the care that only a lifetime of creative food combining can bring. In addition to pasta, La Mia Cucina is known for it's fresh fish and meat specials. The desserts are made in-house by his wife Paula and daughter Michaela, and the service is personal and inviting.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Even though a large rehearsal dinner was going on, we had great service. The owner, Paula, made everyone feel welcome. We had the Friday night special that was quite tasty and our server Danny, was terrific.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We split our dishes, enjoying the burrata and sandabs . Excellent options! For dessert we had the tiramisu which in my opinion was the best I’ve had. Giovanni was our waiter and explained all the dishes and made some great recommendations. Definitely a place to go when you are in the area!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RickS50496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Each year my family dunes together at Mia Cucina. This year was even more special as we were seated in their new addition. It was terrific and along with the continued great service, complimented the wonderful menu. We will be back in July 2019. Already looking forward to it!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Had a great dinner here. Really nice Barolo wine. Had very good gluten free pasta for the wife. Met the owner and discussed some of his ideas around the restaurant and his philosophy with customers. Just a very interesting and delicious evening all around. Highly recommend this restaurant. And not that expensive!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

In our many travels to the Monterey Peninsula we have never tried La Mia Cucina. What a surprise! This Italian gem is situated in a beautifully restored Victorian building. We were greeted as long lost friends and seated at a lovely table. For an appetizer we enjoyed the Arancini. Then split pea minestrone and a great house salad. Main courses were fresh salmon and veal. The hand made pasta and marinara were fantastic. Service is excellent. There is ample street and lot parking. The place is small so reserve in advance. We saw several couples turned away without reservations.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JamesK405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mia Cucina also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to La Mia Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing