We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast!”
Review of First Awakenings

First Awakenings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We were staying at the Holiday Inn on Wave Street and wanted to walk along Cannery Row before leaving the area. This restaurant was in easy walking distance at the other end of Cannery Row. It was busy early on a Friday morning but we easily got seats outside on their patio. Please note if you are eating outside, the pigeons are aggressive. I saw one land on the table next to us and start eating off a plate.

The waitress came by and brought us our own little pot of coffee, which was great. The menu is huge and everything sounded delicious, but we both ended up ordering the Acapulco Express omelet and it was really good. Portions are generous, so keep that in mind.

I'd visit again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Karsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our breakfast here today. I don't know that it's really a good thing but the portions are huge. We shared a Bacado omelette (Bacon, avocado and melted Monterey Jack cheese topped with sour cream and chives) and neither of us could finish it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MeAndTheLittleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Nice choice in having either indoor or outdoor seating. This place was packed!!! Very large menu to choose from. It's a lot like First Watch restaurants where they try to offer healthy choices. That does lead though to some bland foods too.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VSchutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I ordered a California Crepegg which is a new concept to me. It's a crepe with whipped egg added to the batter. It was light, savory and sweet. It was folded over like an omelette and was filled avocado, onion, ham, green peppers, mushroom and topped with a dollop of sour cream and served with a side of salsa, red potatoes and English muffin. Wow I wish I could get a crepegg at home. This place is very popular. I'd recommend definitely calling ahead to get your name on the list. We wait about 15 minutes even with putting our name in ahead of time. Staff here friendly and attentive. This restaurant very family friendly and unpretentious.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank acbliss1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Waited ages for a table and then another long wait to be served...eggs benedict passable but sides very ordinary - pancakes and french toast

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yusuf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed First Awakenings also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to First Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.