We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch after a visit to the Monterey Aquarium”

Fandango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fandango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California. Featuring Mediterranean & European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops, and Fandango’s famous rack of lamb... all on our wood burning grill. In addition to our hearty pastas, paella, lamb shank, and osso bucco.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stopped in Pacific Grove to have lunch at Fandango. It is a charming little restaurant. Our lunch was very good and staff very pleasant. It is probably more for adults than young children.
Delicious latte too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 228Marilyn1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you joined us for a lovely lunch and that you enjoyed the wonderful ambiance. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Fandango Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 662 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had such a great dinner the first night we made plans to go back the next night! Great service, very nice wine list and the food met our expectations. They had a special soufflé on the menu the first night, and we jokingly said if we come back tomorrow can it be chocolate, and he said how many, and it was worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bcsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy you decided to join us two-nights in a row during your visit to the area and that you were able to experience the delicious chocolate soufflé! We sincerely hope to see you again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fandango is my favorite up scale restaurant in Pacific Grove. I have eaten here quite a few times and the service and quality of the food is amazing. In combination with the ambiance and decor it is just an awesome place to enjoy dinner. Candlelight and different level rooms...it feels like you are in a little European villa. I actually had my rehearsal dinner here for my wedding two years ago. We booked a room right off of the front of the restaurant and had a pre-fix menu with great options and wine. I will never forget that night. Everything went smoothly and as usually the food did not disappoint. Significant others...make a reservation here and surprise your sweetie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aliahoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoy dining with us and honored that you held your rehearsal dinner with us! We take pride in offering delicious food and wonderfully warm ambiance, and we as so happy that it shows. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent service. Nice and friendly atmosphere. Good food and extensive choice on menu. Great wine list from across the world

1  Thank Julien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy you decided to join us two-nights in a row during your visit to the area. We sincerely hope to see you again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Tony was our waiter and even though they were short-handed on staff that evening he took excellent care of us. Based on the atmosphere and setting this restaurant is a bit pricey, but both the lamb and the halibut we ordered were simple but delicious. We thought this was a very quaint, quiet restaurant and would go back again if we were in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank opieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed a great dinner with us and that Tony took good care of you. We sincerely hope you visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fandango Restaurant also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Fandango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing