We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European gem in Pacific Grove”

Fandango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fandango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California. Featuring Mediterranean & European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops, and Fandango’s famous rack of lamb... all on our wood burning grill. In addition to our hearty pastas, paella, lamb shank, and osso bucco.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visitors to the Monterey/Carmel area should consider Fandango in nearby Pacific Grove. This charming restaurant is open for lunch, dinner or Sunday brunch--and we've had them all. Fandango also hosted our 26 family members in a private room for a special occasion. Food and service are always great here, and the decor is reminiscent of Europe. It's a gem!

Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you had a wonderful visit with us and thank you for the recommendation. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 694 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have enjoyed some tasty meals here. The setting reminds us of a French or Northern Italy Ristorante.

Thank Roberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The service in this intimate restaurant was very good. There was a 3 course lunch available for a very reasonable price, but we were afraid it would be more than we could eat. One of us ordered a club sandwich, which was fine, but pretty ordinary. The other ordered French onion soup, which was good, and nicoise salad with salmon which was large and delicious. We received a complimentary profiterole to share, as did the couple at the next table. We enjoyed the ambience of Fandango and would like to return in the future to enjoy the 3-course lunch.

Thank MountaingirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful lunch with us! The nicoise salad with salmon is a wonderful choice and we look forward to you joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Oct 25, 2012

If Fandango doesn't have its star, it deserves one. We went there for dinner after hearing rave reviews from both owners of the B&B we are staying at in Pacific Grove. It appeared quite large for a resto, and the exterior doesn't impress. The posted menu indicated that this is a serious resto with prices to match.
This dining experience was our best one in Pacific Grove. Even if you live in Carmel or Monterey, you should come here.
We shared a Caesar salad that was near perfect, and I ordered the liver and grilled onions, which I rarely see on menus anymore. My wife had the sand dabs. With the two glasses of wine, the bill was high but warranted.
We were seated in one of the rooms. Though we were the first ones there, soon the room was completely full. Given this was a weekday and a San Francisco Giants World Series night, the place was hopping.

Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit so much and we sincerely hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had dinner years ago at Fandango, and were really excited to go back. Unfortunately, we both got the calamari and found it to be way too heavy and overall disappointing. The profiteroles we had for dessert were good however...

1  Thank sabtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandangoRestaurant, Manager at Fandango Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your calamari dinners on your visit with us. We pride ourselves on an excellent calamari dish and we are sorry you did not enjoy yours. We will look into your comments so it does not happen again. We are happy you enjoyed the profiteroles. Thank youfor taking the time to review our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fandango Restaurant also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Fandango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing