We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Beach House at Lovers Point
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach House at Lovers Point is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend who writes reviews from Gayot.com and we were not disappointed. We were able to dine on the glass-enclosed patio and other than dropping my husband's whisky en route to the table, we had a delightful server. She sized up the lassitude of my 4-year-old grandson, who was too close to bedtime, and produced a chocolate stick that perked him up and won her smiles from him. Our dinners were beautifully presented, unrushed and excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eastersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with us and that every one had a great time! We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    170
    96
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west of Washington, DC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food and views!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Beach House is in a perfect location to overlook Monterrey Bay and watch the lights come on at sundown. Food was great, service was outstanding! This will be one of our regular stops when we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed everything from the views to the food and service! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“How do you like your Chicken?”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great location it sits right on the point with beautiful sea views. We visited on a busy Sunday evening for dinner. On arrival we were shown quickly to our table which had a lovely view. Our drink order was taken and fresh warm bread was provided. The menu has something for everyone. I decided on the chicken thigh cooked soude vide. This is cooked slowly in a vacuum pack at low temperature and then finished off quickly in a pan on top of the stove to give colour. The thigh was huge this must have been a super chicken? The meat was tender and tasty the only problem was as I cut into it it was clear it was not cooked. Apart from blood still being present the flesh was still raw. I pointed this out to the waitress who said this was how all their chicken was as a result of the cooking method. That was the end of the conversation. I would say an ill informed waitress as chicken regardless of the cooking method should never be eaten with either blood or raw flesh present. Needless to say I did not eat it. My dining companions had lovely meals well cooked. So readers I suggest if visiting the Beach House avoid the chicken. My advice to the Beach House please train your waitress that chicken must be cooked.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your review- we will be looking into this issue so it does not happen again. The sous vide cooked chicken does come out looking different thank most people would expect, but it should never be raw or undercooked. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review so we may address this. We hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Two Great Experiences in One Week”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was fortunate to have two great meals at the Beach House at Lover's Point. The service and food were most excellent. Great wine selection and everything was spot on...all with an incredible view. I will certainly return and will certainly recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithMayPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy you joined us twice in one week for great meals with a great view! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value, view and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

As PG residents, the Beach House early seating option (before 5:30PM) is on the top of the list for a good quality, great value meal with fabulous ambiance and service. The new owners have it dialed in and the packed crowds reflect that. Make sure to make a reservation though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1globetrekker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed the fabulous Sunset Dinner Menu and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House at Lovers Point also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Beach House at Lovers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing