We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early bird dinners”

Beach House at Lovers Point
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach House at Lovers Point is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This restaurant on the waterfront at Lovers Point is a good choice. Hope for a window seat. There is an elevator for handicapped. Be seated by 5:30 for early bird menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed everything on your first visit with us! We hope to see more of you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 505 of 636 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had made a reservation through Opentable when we had confirmed our dates for Pacific Grove. We were seated as soon as soon as we arrived. We were given a choice of tables on the patio, which is where I had requested to sit. They have heaters and glass panels so there was no worries about being cold. The service was prompt and friendly but we never felt rushed. The food was excellent. We ordered the sole almondine and the chicken with lemon meringue tart and strawberry tart for dessert. It was an excellent meal with a beautiful view and very reasonably priced. We will definitely go back on our next trip to PG.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed everything on your visit with us! Making reservations through opentable is a breeze! We sincerely hope you will visit us again and we thank you for the five-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a place to go if eating with a view is most important to your dining experience.

The visitor's center in Pacific Grove recommend several nice dining places and I selected this one because it had a early dinner special for only $10 and it is on the waterfront. They didn't have a table before 5:30 (during the special) but I decided to go anyway for the view.

It is a very busy place but there is parking close by on the street...there is also a small lot. With 7pm reservations I was seated within 7-10mins. The place has plenty of windows and even though I wasn't seated near one that overlooked the water I could see the water from my seat.

They have outdoor seating with a heater but bring a jacket because when the sunsets it can become chilly.

They have two local dishes (I wanted local seafood) so I order the sole and had a strawberry tart dessert (the ice cream was the best!). The food was tasty and the service was wonderful! If you are looking for views of the water this is the place...if you are looking for superb food than there are other places that may be better but the food is not bad here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the wonderful location along with the stunning views! We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived at 5.30 and hadn't prebooked but managed to get a table. The atmosphere was buzzing and the waiter was very pleasant and obliging. The early doors menu was great value and enjoyable food.

Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We're so happy that you were able to arrive early and enjoy our wonderful sunset menu! It tends to get pretty busy around 6 o'clock so 5:30 is definitely a great time to arrive. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is all explain in our review, it is in close proximity to everything. for the price it can not be matched in the area.

Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Beach House at Lovers Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! We're so happy that you enjoyed our wonderful central location as well as that fantastic views. We sincerely hope you join us again next time you and are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House at Lovers Point also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Beach House at Lovers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing