We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bear Claws or Fruit Pastry”

Fourniers Bakery Cafe
Ranked #4 of 4 Bakeries in Pacific Grove
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2019

My husband claimed his bear claw was the best he'd ever eaten. I thought my fruit pasty (some kind of local "raspberry-ish" with cream cheese filling was divine. Then we switched. Yep, both great!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

If you’re tired of pastries that are called Croissants or Danish, that are at best, mediocre, look no farther than Fournier’s in Pacific Grove. No trip to a Paris Cafe required. Made in house daily, these are scrumptious and big enough to share if you are feeling very generous. The also serve lunch every day except Sunday. Good honest value in a small simple setting.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

I was just looking for a cup of hot tea, and the smell of rosemary drew me in. It turned out to be Foccacia bread in the oven. I had a salami and provolone on fresh focaccia with oil and vinegar and I am still thinking about that sandwich a week later. My husband had the ham and cheese panini and raved about it. We went back the next day for pastries and the danishes are to die for. They are a bakery, so they stop serving lunch at 2 and have limited menu on Sunday. No frills, no fuss, just good fresh food.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

On a corner on Lighthouse, small tables for 2 inside. I had apple pie, it was good. Self serve coffees in pump cannisters. A couple of chairs out front outside. Assorted baked goods.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Amigo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

we were walking as a family and went in for ice cream. They happened to be closed but were having a family celebration with a big birthday cake. they offered us all a piece and it was one of the best cakes I ever tried. the older gentleman told me he had made it and used to bake for Scotts Bakery that used to occupy that spot. I used to go there and get stuff occasionally. My father also used to go there back in the early '60's.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank roadwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourniers Bakery Cafe also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Fourniers Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing