We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
152
122
49
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
122
49
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews popcorn maker wine and cheese asilomar beach continental breakfast hard boiled eggs bagels scones local bakery across the street the fishwife mile drive full kitchen wood burning fireplace asilomar conference grounds living room short walk to the beach hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with our family of four. The room had a fireplace in it, and we were surprised to see a bowl, salt and popcorn to pop! Breakfast consisted of excellent pastries, coffee and fruit. We walked down past the property to the Asilomar conference grounds and to the beach. It only took about five minutes. Hotel staff were friendly. It felt more like a cozy bed and breakfast. Next time we're staying for two nights!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Elkridgetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We drove up to Pacific Grove from LA, via partly the Pacific Coastal Highway and partly US 1. The property is a quaint little place, with lot of old world charm, wooden fireplace etc. The full kitchen provided in the one bedroom apartment was an additional bonus. Popcorn maker in the room was a nice touch. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Adequate and good continental breakfast is provided. The property is very close to the entrance to the 17-mile drive of Pebble Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

The staff was very attentive. The room was huge as well as the bathroom. They gave me a fan since I'm used to sleeping with one. A nice touch with a fireplace in the room. My daughter loved that it had an air pop corn maker. The room was well insulated. Breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

I recently stayed at Pacific Gardens Inn. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, allowing for a good night's sleep. The Inn is conveniently located across the street from the Asilomar Conference Center and is a short walk to the beach. Each morning, a breakfast buffet was served with plenty of selections - waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal (hot and cold), fresh fruit, good coffee, juice, and excellent muffins and pastries. There is also a wine and cheese "happy hour" in the afternoon.

The only downside was the very weak WiFI, which kept cutting out. Otherwise, I would have given the Pacific Gardens Inn as 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hotspringqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

The room was very dark with very little natural light. The acoustics were shocking, the room adjoining had lots of guests congregating in one room and it sounded like they were partying in our room. I did go to reception but little use as they didn’t disperse until 3 in the morning. We were then woken up by the noisy plumbing system, think I had more sleep on the flight over. Bed was not very comfortable with only one pillow provided. On a plus did enjoy the cheese and wine and make your own waffles and the short distance walk to the beach. Unfortunately, I need a good nights sleep so definitely would not return.

Room Tip: Not room 106?
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews