We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
55
102
54
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
102
54
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetlovers pointcannery rowfamily roomrooms are cleanmonterey areafantastic locationlove this placeoceanamenitiesmiletrailofficewharfpgneighbors
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, I decided to book a weekend stay at this motel. We stayed in room 150, corner unit with ocean views. I couldn't have been happier with the spectacular view of the ocean and Lover's Point. The room does need some updating but it is very, very clean. The bed was comfortable but it's the location that will keep us coming back. There is quite a bit of traffic during the day but by 9:00 pm, it was pretty quiet. I could hear the ocean waves all night long. We walked to the Beach House Restaurant for excellent food. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room 150, king size bed, two windows that open and face the ocean and corner unit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Settles1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The Borg is undoubtedly the best value and location you can get around pacific grove, close to Monterey Bay. Falling asleep and waking up to waves is amazing; you can't get any closer to the shore than this!! There are a few downfalls, but you get what you pay for in this area!

Pros: proximity to the shore, lover's point, shopping, and dining. Cleanliness of the facilities and price for the view!

Cons: close to the attraction means tourists and maybe some riff raff; phone connection is poir in this area; the buses can get loud too during the day - but why are you in the room!?!?!

Pacific grove is very family friendly with great dining in the area... Might be hard to find a pub though if you're looking for one... The closest is at Monterey.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank izuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean and tidy rooms, large free car park with rooms starting at $89 a night.
Found this motel via tourist information office who was really helpful and made the booking for us. Really lovely walk from here into town centre, but the views from the hotel were amazing!!!! Yes you can probably get a more modern room at another hotel but what you will not get are the views and it will cost you 3 times the price, Best Western $249 a night plus $13 to park your car and a view of the holiday in across the street!! No breakfast facilities but offer coffee in the lobby every morning, you can even hear the seals! really glad we found this place for our road trip

Room Tip: Room with a partial view gives you a great view into town, out to sea and over the bay $109
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Always enjoy it not a great motel but the location is awesome. The people are great and Pacific Grove is great. Motel is clean and comfortable but basic would give it 2 stars if just off the freeway but its location is 5 stars. Its clean and the people are nice hence 4 stars....... for the price can't be beat

Room Tip: Get a bay view or probably won' t be happy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venturawino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed four stays at the Borg's Motel. The price is very reasonable and we have always enjoyed a clean comfortable room. This is an older motel, so don't expect a lot of frills. For us, the sound of waves crashing right across the street makes this the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: If available, choose an Ocean view on the second floor!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews