We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borg's Ocean Front Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Point Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Haven Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Gardens Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$140
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butterfly Grove Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$98
Lighthouse Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
53
99
54
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
99
54
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetlovers pointamazing locationcannery rowrooms are cleanmonterey areaoceanamenitiestrailofficecoastpgneighbors
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 243 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and was pleasantly surprised. When you arrive, you can see that the hotel has been around for awhile but it is very clean and the staff are very courteous and professional. Great Value and the location is unbeatable.

Room Tip: More value to select a room not facing the ocean but the ocean view rooms are lovely too.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mackanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We love staying here, the location is the best. Right on the ocean front, the upstairs rooms facing the ocean have the BEST view. The rooms are small but clean. We spend most of our time out of our room walking the path along the coast or riding the path to Pacific Grove or to the wharf, so room space is really not a big deal for us. I love to sit on the front porch and enjoy the view, early morning with my coffee or late in that afternoon with a cocktail. Coffee is complimentary in the AM and there are plenty of small stores within walking distance to grab some cocktail makings and trail mix. For the price, you can't beat this deal. We like simple for a great price so we can enjoy more time out seeing the wonderful sites of this beautiful state.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Fourth time we have been here and will continue to stay here when we get together with two other couples. Don't come here for the rooms - come for the location, the view, and the surf.

Room Tip: Stay ocean side second floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobjamesColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Yes... it may have been a little old with the decor but we loved it anyway! We slept with the window open all night and listen to the waves crash the coastline. We could see the ocean from our room. It was perfectly romantic! We walked to shops, restaurants, to the park...... great location!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank funinthesun444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

like others, I am very disappointed with the upkeep and decor. The curtains are stained and dirty, and the room smells like old smoke. This smell is the number 1 turn off for me. If that was eliminated, I might not be as judgemental about this place. If there were just a few fix ups and clean ups, it would be ok. Some new paint and light fixtures would help. The electrical outlets are not grounded, so to plug in my laptop, it has to plug in to the bathroom plug in. For the price, I was expecting much more, even if they charge more for the view, it doesn't mean they should skimp on the overall decor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews