We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family and fido friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
oakland, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family and fido friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in Room 16, the 2br 2 ba cottage, with our two boys, age 10 and 13, and a small dog. For less than $300 per night, which is a pretty darned good rate in this highly desirable and visited area, we had a very nicely furnished and updated suite of rooms and cooking capabilities (we ate breakfast in, and took out pizza one night to watch the AL playoffs) that saved us significantly. At Andril you can have all the comforts of a home (privacy, more than one bath, ample grassy outdoor play space for kids and dogs, fireplace, hammock and outdoor decks, bringing the family dog along, bbq-ing etc) and yet still enjoy many of the amenities of a hotel - cable TV's in each bedroom and the living room, a soak in the hot tub, off street parking, and oh so desirable location a short stroll away from beautiful Asilomar State Beach and the coastal trail. Everything we wanted to see was very close by: the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Monterey Pier, Asilomar and Lover's Point beaches, the quaint PG downtown, Monarch Butterfly Sanctuary, 17 Mile Drive, Carmel, marine mammal watching, the Monterey Bay Coastal trail for biking or strolling, kayaking, and the charming and wonderful Natural History Museum. Wow! And nearby on Sunset Drive, there are Trader Joe's, Safeway, pizza and bagel shops, and everything else you might need to stock your cottage for a longer stay. The office offered free dvd's to check out and view, and also provided a super map with attractions and features in Monterey and PG, businesses and free alike. The staff was very nice, and daily maid service is another plus you won't get in a vacation home rental generally. The property was quiet and the other visitors were considerate. We would not hesitate to stay at Andril again, unless we had our own place in PG... hmmmmm, not a bad idea! They advertise a 3 night minimum, but we had to delay our trip by a day, and they still accommodated us with allowing us to downsize to a 2 night stay in another unit they had available without penalty. Just the greatest if you have come for peace and to enjoy the beauty of the local beaches and outdoors!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravelingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    44
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
140
92
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

A large group of us stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013. Our unit had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, living room , and patio. Other relatives stayed in other units, and we all used the central barbeque area to fix burgers. One of the larger units was perfect for all of us to congregate for eating meals and watching family videos. The beautiful beach was just a short walk away. Everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our stay! First the weather was absolutely wonderful. The staff was wonderful, the Suite Cottage was what we stayed in---I could live in it. Extremely homey, comfortable and super clean. The outside is well maintained as well as the accomodations. Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. Enjoyed the hot tub. Loved the fireplace---they furnished the wood and boy did we burn the wood!!! Oh, beds were so comfortable.. Again, highly recommend to anyone. Worth every penny, plus some to stay there! Trying to figure out when we can come back. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the Suit Cottage, but looked in to some of the other ones and I would stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADERA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Was very happy with our stay at the Andril Fireplace & Cottages. We stayed in Room 23. It was very clean, comfy bed, room and grounds were kept up very nicely also staff was helpful. Very close to the beach and other attractions in the area. I would not hesitate to stay there again and hoping to go back soon.
Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 23 next to office, loved the room tile floors which I really liked in that they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in the king bedroom. It was really clean. My hubby wonder where they got the micro bead pillows cause they were very comfortable. The parking spot was right outside the door, which makes taking our 1 year old and all her luggages very easy. We walked to the beach. It was beautiful. You can see the sunset from the beach. Aquarium was a very close drive. Will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 3 days here (Labor Day weekend). Hotel is very cozy and super clean. We did not take our dogs but it is apparently dog friendly. We stayed in the king bedroom, similar to a studio. The staff were very nice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

After 4 nights in a hotel in San Francisco with our two teenagers we headed south to Andril Cottages .... two bedrooms, a kitchen and living room with a fireplace! We were there four days and it was lovely. The staff was friendly and although we were in the cottage closest to the road and the hot tub, everything felt very private. The cottage was updated and clean. We were able to cook meals and enjoyed the fireplace in the evening and morning coffee on the patio! Wish there was something like this closer to our home on the East coast. Would stay there again soon... if we didn't live across the country!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costumer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andril Fireplace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andril Fireplace Cottages

Property: Andril Fireplace Cottages
Address: 569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andril Fireplace Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Andril Fireplace Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andril Fireplace Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing