We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
“Wonderful weekend retreat!”
5.0 of 5 stars
Welcome to 'Villa-by-the-Sea'! Luxurious and beautiful! This stunning home is almost oceanfront. Easy walk to Cannery Row and the Aquarium.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'Villa-by-the-Sea'! Luxurious and beautiful! This stunning home is almost oceanfront. Easy walk to Cannery Row and the Aquarium.
Just steps to miles of oceanfront walking and biking trails. Panoramic ocean views from almost every room. Entry Gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome to 'Villa-by-the-Sea'! Luxurious and beautiful! This stunning home is almost oceanfront. Easy walk to Cannery...
Just steps to miles of oceanfront walking and biking trails. Panoramic ocean views from almost every room.
Entry Gate.
This luxurious home has high ceilings and an open floor concept.
Exotic Furniture from Around the World.
High Ceilings and an Antique Chandalier.
Spacious Light Filled Living Room.
Luxury Furnishings Throughout.
Living room has a Gas Fireplace and a Large HDTV and DVD player.
Wonderful Antiques and Art all around.
Dining Room with beautiful table settings and Ocean Views.
Chefs Dream Kitchen with 2 sets of French Doors and Ocean Views.
Everything you need for a fabulous meal.
Another view of Kitchen and Dining Area.
Imagine your self here in this dream kitchen.
Chef's Wolf Gas Range.
Master Bedroom with Amazing Ocean Views and King Bed.
Master Bedroom with Amazing Ocean Views and King Bed.
Master Bedroom with Antique Dresser.
Master Bathroom with Tiled Shower
Master Bathroom with Tiled Shower
California King Bed in Second Bedroom on First Floor
Queen Bed in Third Bedroom on First Floor has Ocean Views.
First Floor Bathroom with Tiled Step Down Shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ginny
Colorado
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rosebud
Ontario
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Arriola Family
Ca.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Denver
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dan and Faith
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing