We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, lots of rooms & beds... but...”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CASEY B
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place, lots of rooms & beds... but furnishings showing age a bit”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My six brothers wanted a place that slept 7, in Seven beds, in the Monterey area. This place, 3 stories high (with Pool table), won the voting. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and enjoyed two warm sunny days (Weds. & Thurs.) before the usual cool overcast weather set in. The home has been updated with a long skylit dinning area off the country kitchen. We enjoyed our meals around the long table, but found the wooden chairs somewhat uncomfortably hard, and some were somewhat weak wooden folding chairs. Many of the sofas and stuffed chairs in the living room let you "sink in" too far when sitting, for a heavyweight like me (5'-10" & 325 lbs.)... making it real tough to get up from sitting so low.
We enjoyed the sight of a deer once, walking down the street toward the school grounds to graze. While this home is not plush or fancy, the rate is lower than most other 4 & 5 bedroom places, too. Overall, our stay was a good experience, and may be worth a look for your extended family gatherings, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dinning area & Pool table
Liked least: Long walk to Lovers Point
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alliswell...
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family reunion!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and just a few blocks from the ocean. Coffee and a variety of restaurants are very close. The rooms are spacious with a lot of natural light. There are many special details throughout and the temperature was perfect throughout. Ten of us slept in the home and it worked out well. If you have more than a few singles, it might be cramped. The upstairs was perfect for our cousins with three young girls. Three of us slept in the 2nd floor bedrooms and a fourth used the TV room. The bedroom and bath on the first floor can be shut off with the library to create an isolated space if needed. The kitchen was wonderful for our family meals and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi on the third floor. We had a really great stay and would recommend this home to anyone--it is even more special than the pictures indicate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Trouble with the 2nd floor toilet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripon
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Well-stocked
Liked least: No A/C
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elk Grove
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing