We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house & yard, great location, couldn't...”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Salem, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful house & yard, great location, couldn't be better”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was perfect for the whole family and the back yard was great for the kids. The amenities were many...wine and cheese on our arrival, is one example. Our house manager, Julia Menendez, was so pleasant and easy to work with, you'll love her. We also rented the cottage, attached to the house which was perfect for a couple who wants or needs their own private kitchen and bathroom. The rest of the house was laid out perfectly for our family and the location was equally perfect. So close to the Monterey Aquarium, Dennis the Menace playground, the Point Pinos Lighthouse, Asilomar Beach, downtown Pacific Grove and many other entertainments. I highly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John b
1 review
“Great layout for our family”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The room layout worked well for us (6 adults, 4 children). There was enough privacy for each couple, and enough connectivity so no one was isolated.There was a big back yard for the kids. The house was fully equipped. And it was walking distance to restaurants, parks, etc. And very close to the gorgeous coastline. The whole family had a great time, and the house was a big part of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanbone
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a charming house!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was bright and airy and the rooms were charmingly decorated. There were 5 of us and had ample room. The kitchen was amazing. It was very quiet at night. We were all adults but this house can be ideal for families with small children. Nice fenced play yard in the back yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the living room was with the fireplace. The family room was great for games or TV watching in a group
Liked least: For me, the walk downtown to Pacific Grove was too far. For young people, not that bad. There is no "beach walk"
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pammons
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place but disgruntled office lady(?)”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For a family wedding in Carmel, I checked this place out for 3 siblings and spouses to stay with a couple of our adult kids. While Website says it sleeps 12, it probably would. When I decided to reserve it for 12, I was told sure, no problem. Then after calling and asking more questions, I was told I could only have 10 sleep there, not 12. Then our plans changed and some family from out of the country wanted to come stay, I was told "no, you can only have 8 adults and 4 kids under 11 yrs" . After paying for 4 nights in August, I had to pay nearly $1,000 extra for a motel down the street to have 2 25 yr old adult kids stay there when they could have stayed in the house or attached cottage (which we didn't get access to until the 2nd night due to mix-up with the extra key for just that door).
There was plenty of room, for meals, family gathering for a cookout (without disturbing any neighbors), or breakfast together.
Website is either misleading or office personnel has her own plans, and the lady in the office was hateful and rude on the phone to me. I might stay there again if I didn't have to deal with this lady in Cali. all the way from Texas. (she threatened to come see how many people were there!)
The house manager was very helpful and kind - thanks for making our trip better than we expected after having the tongue-lashing from the office lady.

Wifi was available. If you stay in the lower floor it worked ok. Upstairs, on the main floor, it was very slow and spotty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beach and lighthouse was nice; event was in Carmel so it wasnt far.
Liked least: Office reservation lady was not friendly and was rude to me
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Chris C
Tracy, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for families”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a perfect place for our extended family in town for a wedding. Upstairs bedrooms worked well for 92 year old Dad who wanted to avoid stairs but be near the family action in living and dining areas. Downstairs had a large bedroom and added sleeping accommodations for more people , in addition to a large bathroom, a large flat screen TV and plenty of area for the extra relatives and friends who dropped to visit. The back yard was an ideal place for outside visits and barbecues. Off the upstairs living is a balcony, one of our favorite spots to enjoy a glass of wine and relax. My daughter, her husband and their one year old son found the attached cottage perfect for the baby's naps, sleeping schedule, etc. we had one problem - a low hanging branch on a tree along the path to the cottage on which my son-law banged his head. I called the manager, Julia, who responded right away and has already arranged to have that fixed. Beds were very comfortable. We were able to walk to downtown Pacific Grove ( love The Ice Cream Shop with its Beatles and other 60s memorabilia), and easy drive to Aquarium, 17 Mile Drive, beach, etc. Overall great place for family to stay while visiting Monterey, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach, and Carmel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roominess and coziness
Liked least: That tree limb that was hanging low over the path to the cottage.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope N
San Jose, California
1 review
“Nice and neat”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is nice and very neat. Thank you for all the amenities! Everything is so detailed. We look forward to the possibility of being able to come again next year.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedding
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and size of the house, especially the guest room.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing