We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Big Sur Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pacific Grove
from $59.00
More Info
from $119.60
More Info
from $65.25
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
49
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e bikes electric bikes mcway falls once in a lifetime four hours bike tour guide jonathan an absolute blast highlight of our trip pack a lunch mile drive great fun excellent tour in great shape take pictures pebble beach pedal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We went out with Paul today and had a great ride along 17 mile road. Awesome views and waves and Paul was lovely. He made sure we were comfortable, safe, shared interesting stories about the area and stopped when we wanted to. Bikes were very comfortable and well maintained. Fun way to spend a couple of hours.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank LocalDiner20110403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

This was a good activity for my wife and I to do with her elderly, infirm father. The electric bikes make it easy for people of all different fitness levels to ride together. Renting the bikes only took a few minutes, and the employees explain how to use the bikes. Despite my skepticism, the controls are responsive and the battery lasts the whole time, even using the pedal assist the whole ride. We rode all the way to Asilomar, taking frequent breaks to explore tide pools, beaches, and take photos.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Boromir1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Our reasonably priced tandem was perfect for a trip around Pacific Grove and Pebble Beach. It was much cheaper than single bikes and way cheaper than an electric. This was our first attempt at a tandem bike
ride, or as my wife and I now affectionately call it, our very own “divorce machine.” Wow, talk about having to work on communication skills!

Seriously, the bike was adjusted properly and was a comforable ride on a minimally hilly path. The cross -over gears started slipping a little on the uphills on the way back to town, but I have no doubt that the problem will be fixed for the next renter.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Wonderful customer service and great selection of bikes and gear. We enjoyed our ride along the 17 mile drive (no tour) with our 7-yr old on the tag-along.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Climber762845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This is an absolutely great way to see a beautiful part of the California coast. Joaquin was a very pleasant and accommodating host and our guide Jonathan was a real sweetheart. Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Wow, just wow,,if you are a tourist , person who loves local history, enjoy adventure, love the views of our ocean,,,or your a local who has never rode on an Ebike,,,,
This tour is for you,,, after 10 minuets on these bikes I knew I was going home and buy 2,,,,this was so much fun,,,and the people who work at big sur adventure are so nice,,, they make sure you have what you need to enjoy,,,,don’t miss out , this is heaven on earth!!
Thanks for the best day of our vacation!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Trina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews