We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Big Sur Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pacific Grove
from $59.00
More Info
from $119.60
More Info
from $65.25
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
49
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e bikes electric bikes mcway falls once in a lifetime four hours bike tour guide jonathan an absolute blast highlight of our trip pack a lunch mile drive great fun excellent tour in great shape take pictures pebble beach pedal
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked a tour with Big Sur Adventures to see the Historic 17 Mike Drive on electric bikes. BEST decision!! A great group of people that run a top notch business! Jonathan was our guide and he is so knowledgeable about local spots, wildlife, flora & fauna. Really enjoyed the beauty of Monterey’s coast cruising along on the e-bikes. A few hours of one gorgeous site after another. Pack a snack

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

A massive thank you to Jonathan for an excellent tour of the sights of 17 mile drive. His knowledge of the history was incredible and the attention to detail to make sure we saw everything. Also thank you for the recommendation for Hula’s for dinner, we loved it!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our family had such a wonderful time on the tour! Big Sur Adventures worked with us and our small children. We felt totally safe, learned a lot, and had fun! The best way to do the 17 mile drive in my opinion!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

The guide that lead us. He was amazing - knows his stuff. It is the best activity my Husband and I. Your guide made our day and trip. Johansson made the trip amazing. We will be back next year - hope to have the same Gide. Thank You!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bankerdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We rented electric bikes with our adult kids and little grandkids to ride to Pebble Beach 17 mike drive. Not only was it a great experience with nature we had a great time with the littles! The sights and sounds of the coastline are unbeatable. Our bike made carrying two preschoolers per bike doable. We made it all the way to the Lone Cypress. Pack a lunch and water and take lots of breaks for the littles. Bathroom is at Bird Rock. I did feel like a superhero using the pedal assist and the throttle is a-ma-zing!! Give it a try!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lorleilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews