We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Big Sur Adventures
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
168
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e bikes electric bikes bike tour great fun an absolute blast mile drive awesome experience sights and sounds local history california coast pebble beach monterey bay jonathan falls battery instructions ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

That sensation of freedom zooming down a hill on your bike. This time the soft whirring sound isn’t a playing card clothespinned to the spokes, but rather a small electric motor. Our experience on the eletric bikes was wonderful. We celebrated our mutual birthdays feeling like youngsters riding the 17-mile scenic drive. Our guide, Jonathan, was an engaging storyteller and the Big Sur Adventure team explained how to use these bicycles that took us up to 20-miles an hour. You still have to pedal but the pedal-assist makes it a breeze to zoom along or slow down to stop and enjoy the beauty of the coast, its history and wildlife. Highly recommend this tour to all ages who feel a little adventurous and need an exhilerating reminder of being a kid again.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked a tour with Big Sur Adventures to see the Historic 17 Mike Drive on electric bikes. BEST decision!! A great group of people that run a top notch business! Jonathan was our guide and he is so knowledgeable about local spots, wildlife, flora & fauna. Really enjoyed the beauty of Monterey’s coast cruising along on the e-bikes. A few hours of one gorgeous site after another. Pack a snack

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This is the way to do the 17-mile drive: No driving, so you can pay attention to the scenic view; Outside instead of stuffed in a bus -- what more can I say?; Practically effortless with the electric-assist bikes -- get real exercise when you want! And local guide Jonathon, well, having somebody who can tell you of both the history and the changes that have taken place, and get the local scoop -- what more can you want? My only desire is that, given the electric assist, too bad we didn't go further on the 17 mile drive.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

A massive thank you to Jonathan for an excellent tour of the sights of 17 mile drive. His knowledge of the history was incredible and the attention to detail to make sure we saw everything. Also thank you for the recommendation for Hula’s for dinner, we loved it!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We were fortunate enough to have booked a time when it was just my wife, daughter and myself on the tour, so we got a private guide for the trip! Jonathan was an excellent host and having lived in the area all his life had some great insight into the history and culture of the area, as well as some fascinating information about the wildlife, particularly the otters and seals. Really enjoyed the riding, e-bikes were fantastic and even though I'm nearly 200 lbs I came back with more than 50% battery life, and I wasn't pedalling all that much! Well worth it, highly recommended. Thanks Big Sur Adventures!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank russelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews