We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REDEFINES GORGEOUS”

Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“REDEFINES GORGEOUS”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A leisurely along this route is well worth the time. Stop and soak up some of the natural beauty. It's impossible to exaggerate about this little area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    77
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area East Bay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful walk, no matter what time of day or whatever the weather.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We love walking along here on the way to the Aquarium from our B&B in Pacific Grove. Even the kids don't mind. It's almost a preview to the Aquarium as you see the seals relax on the rocks & sand just south of the Aquarium. The houses overlooking this area are charming. It all seems 100 miles away from the hubbub of Cannery Row only a few blocks away.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank piedmontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Loved this walk!!!! Especially early in the morning or late in the day. Bring some good music on your Ipod and your camera. Problem is, the camera will slow you down. I couldn't stop shooting photos. I just wanted to be able to capture the beauty to take home with me. Around every corner the scenery gets better and better. It was my favorite thing to do from Monterey and it had no cost !
wish I had time to go back and bike it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank downhillskier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is the boulevard that you will travel down once you leave Monterey and are heading in to Pacific Grove along the water's edge. Beautiful scenery, lovely houses, what more could you ask for?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California (Near Los Angeles)
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Million dollar views and scenery”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Beautiful places to walk and or ride a bike. It's also a beautiful place to take photos or paint a picture. The scenery is stunning. They have a few beaches but I imagine that you'd need a dry suit to swim or dive here because the water is frigid. It could be California June gloom but I think it's kinda foggy here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajuliagulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing