We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful.”

Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We can all be thankful the city planners prevented any development along the water in this area. This view belongs to everyone and we should all make a point of experiencing it. It doesn't matter if you walk of bike, just get out of the car and take the time to absorb the natural beauty of Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    73
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice for biking”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like the biking path and the golf court. On good days the beach is awesome.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Walking/Bike Trail”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is the best walking/bike trail in Pacific Grove/Carmel. You can walk for miles and take in beautiful nature. The seals are fun to watch, especially when they are with their babies. This is really nature at its finest.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“It may be the most beautiful street in the world?”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I love to go to Ocean View Blvd. I have biked it, walked it and drove it. It's something to see no matter how you do it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunningly Beautiful!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was a highlight of the trip. I enjoyed an early morning walk. In places I encountered only wildlife and the roar of the ocean. Absolutely wonderful experience. Incredibly beautiful!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Pacific Grove Oceanview Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing