We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it this time, and have love going there many time over the last decade.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    133
    46
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
345
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo,CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

Just spent a night at the Gosby on our way home from Northern California. The staff is very friendly, and helped a lot when booking our room. If you are on their web site when you call, you can actually see photos of the rooms available.

We decided on Room 1 in the front of the hotel. This room is one of the largest, with a couch, a desk, and a large armoire, with a lovely bay window in front. A side window made it very sunny. Yes, the wallpaper in this room is black with flowers, but it's a Victorian room. My husband didn't mind, and the room is large enough to handle it.

I wondered if it would be noisy on the street, but there was no traffic at night and we were not bothered at all. This room is over the living room and we did not hear any of the downstairs noise either.

My pick would be Room 9-it is in the back with back stairs, and has a fireplace, and its own balcony.

Just a note when booking Room 13. It is a gorgeous room, with its own patio, and a fireplace, but it is directly off of the dining room, and next to check-in. It does have two doors-one to a little entrance, and another to the room, but I would not want to be so close.

The town of Pacific Grove is lovely-we walked the town, and drove a little ways to see the sunset. There is a great drive called Sunset Drive, with a very close beach.

We have stayed at several of the Four Sisters Inns-they never disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwthere4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manteca, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

This was my first stay at a Bed and breakfast and I enjoyed it very much. The food was excelent. The dining and living room area was very relaxing where hot tea and coffee was always available. The beach is only a short walk(5min) where we watched a stunning sunset.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nianders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2006

My lovely wife and I came to the Gosby House to have a nice quiet weekend away. I must say that the staff is superb. They were more than helpful. The room was perfect and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
This was our first time at this location but we have stayed at several of the other Four Sister's Inns. I think it is safe to say we have never had a bad experience at any of your wonderfull homes. I call them homes because that is what they feel like to us.

Keep up the good work and Thanks,

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2006

A wonderful, gorgeous Victorian bed and breakfast in beautiful Pacific Grove. Just what we were hoping to find as we were driving along the coast. Very friendly staff and very clean and well appointed room. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
1,966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
1.4 mi away
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Martine Inn
Martine Inn
#3 of 8 in Pacific Grove
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 643 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Monterey Peninsula, the Gosby House Inn in Pacific Grove has been welcoming guests for over 100 years. This cheerful yellow and white Victorian mansion, with its carefully tended gardens and central patio, sets the standard for gracious innkeeping. Restaurants, shops and a scenic shoreline walking and biking path are just a few blocks from the Gosby House Inn, the choice for romance on the Monterey Peninsula.This Four Sisters Inn blends the modern luxuries and sophisticated services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities and architecture of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gosby House Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Pacific Grove
Gosby House Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing