We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SiliconVa...
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Came back to this awesome place. Got to experience when it first came on and glad I came back. The house is immaculate. Came with a group of 3 couples and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Outside gazebo is top notch and perfect for a mid day drink or chat! Enough room to breathe. Perfect location to walk anywhere. Thoroughly enjoyed this stay. Great company, great house and great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samcas12
2 reviews
“Great place to stay !!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is my go to place to stay in pacific grove ! second time staying , very close to restaurants and shopping ! accommodations are good there. very quiet neighborhood! cant wait for my next stay !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G
2 reviews
“Great comfy place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rented the house for a getaway with my girlfriend. we love this house! Totally nice remodel inside, Fully equipped and so close to all the fun things to do in Monterey! We'll rent again! See ya soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFEJ67
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Decorated with Modern Amenities, Adorable Home!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this home for a family vacation with my brother’s family total 4 Adults and 3 kids and we majorly lucked out when we found this house. We had the best time BBQ’n with our wives and kids and having drinks in the back yard under the Gazebo at the fire pit. There is a really cool store in PG that you can walk to from the house if you need anything as well as some of the best restaurants in town all within walking distance. As a matter of fact we never once got in the car because everything is so close. We even walked to cannery Row and had dinner at the Fish Hopper. The house had great beds and plenty of room for all of us, we all slept like babies. We all loved the fact that the beds were down stairs as we all gathered under the gazebo and had coffee and breakfast so all the non-chef’s just had to roll out of bed and join us. They also had a ping pong table the kids had a blast with. We walked to Lover’s Point one day and loaded up a rolling wagon along with Frisbees and beach toys they provide at the house. We made a picnic also and sat on the grass right at Lover’s Point. Next time we go we found out you can swim at the pool for $3 right next to the Beach House also. We had such a great time and were so please with this home we all agreed we will definitely be renting the awesome home again next year! Can’t wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa723...
1 review
“Super Comfy and Cute! In a Magical Place!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Slept like a baby and loved how adorable this house is decorated. We stayed for a wedding in Carmel 6 Adults and 1 small child and we couldn’t believe how close we were to everything and we were all very comfortable in this home. The houses we’ve previously rented in Pacific Grove are typically small and old both inside and out, this home however is the best we’ve found. It’s very spacious and upgraded with modern appliances and super comfy beds with great linens and pillows. The bathrooms were perfect with great towels and high end robes like a luxury hotel. I’d highly recommend this home if your ever planning a trip to the Monterey, Pacific Grove, Carmel area, you won’t be disappointed we loved it are will be booking it again in a couple of months

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nileshk0t...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Old Property - Everything is Breaking - Avoid”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed there between 29 June - 2 July, 2017

We were two families getting together for a reunion with kids. Unfortunately, our experience was very bad.

The first night the bed in one of the rooms was creaking and we were unable to sleep. The shower in one of the bathrooms was broken and spilled water allover the bathroom. We complained to Sanctuary Rentals, the property manager and they fixed the same the next day.

The next day the commode in one of the bathrooms was not working and we were not able to use the bathroom at all. With 8 people in the house and only one usable bathroom, this put us into a lot of inconvenience. We complained to the property manager again but this time no one showed up to fix the bathroom. Neither did someone call to update us or apologise. We also realised that the soap dispenser was broken.

We payed $ 2052 for three nights with the expectation of a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, the house is old and every part, especially the bathrooms, seem to be giving way and require lot of maintenance.

We regret staying here and feel cheated esp. since we paid a fortune. Alas, this rental spoilt our vacation. We hope the company refunds our money or at least gives us a 50% discount since the property was nowhere close to advertised.

We would suggest prospective customers to stay away from this property.

Nilesh Kothari

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please know that all guest feedback is genuinely valued. It is through feedback such as this that our business has the best opportunity to improve. Our company was voted the Best Vacation Rental Company in Monterey County this year. We feel that it is because of our guest and owner satisfaction ratings that we were able to achieve this award. We would like to respond to your review with the following notes:

To begin, the issue relating to the shower. You claimed that after showering, the water would get all over the floor. Our maintenance engineer inspected this claim during your stay as well as after your departure. We found that there were no physical issues with the shower or the shower door. One thing to note, the shower door must be completely closed to prevent water from leaking onto the floor.

The second issue was relating to the creaking bed. This issue was reported and corrected immediately. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to add that all of the beds in this house are less than one year old.

The third issue was relating to the commode (toilet). It seems that our staff have no record of this issue ever being reported during your stay. We would have happily and efficiently resolved this issue had it been brought to our attention while your party was in the home. This unit has three bathrooms however, so we hope that your party was able to suffice using the other two.

In regards to the age of the home, this home was built at the turn of the 20th century, much like most homes in Pacific Grove. We feel that this adds to the charm of the city and nearly all of our visitors agree. That being said, the owners of the home have completed several fantastic upgrades to the home, which is what makes it one of the most popular homes on our program. It also gives the home a modern "feel" without spoiling the elegance of the Victorian-style in which the home was originally designed.

We understand that some of these issues caused an inconvenience and for that we apologize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Can’t Wait To Come Back!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Can’t Wait To Come Back! My husband and I stayed here with our 2 grown sons and their wives. We stay in hotels fairly frequently, so we wanted somewhere more like "home". We rented this home and loved it! Everything we needed (and more) was thought of and provided from kitchen to bathroom. There is an awesome fire pit and gazebo we enjoyed with a glass of wine in the evening. The guest book had restaurant suggestions, locations of grocery stores, lists of Dr's and baby sitters. The beds are very comfortable and the neighborhood nice and quiet. I had the pleasure of running along the coastal trail every morning, and we could walk nearly everywhere in town. The aquarium and Cannery Row was less than a 15 minute walk. We will definitely stay here again. We highly recommend this property, you will be greatly impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing