We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pam was the staff member who checked me in. She was awesome! Incredibly kind, positive and welcoming. She went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. The room was nicely appointed. Overall, a nice place to stay with a great staff...

Room Tip: Ground floor business rooms. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and business rooms we have available. We focus on giving our guests a truly memorable experience and we are happy to hear you will come to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    118
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
112
93
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for four days and it was perfect. The hotel was located near everything. There is a cvs across the street if you need something. The rooms were clean and nice and they had a 42in tv! I will be staying here again next time im in town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the property and location. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to Oxnard, CA for a mini vacation with friends and we all stayed at the Best Western Plus Oxnard Inn. Upon check-in, Pam was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. The grounds were very nice and the hotel is undergoing exterior upgrading and looks nice. Our room worked well for my husbands ADA needs except for the shower. The water coming out of the shower head was just a trickle and it was very hard to rinse yourself off. I ended up rinsing my hair in the sink to get all of the shampoo out. The pool area was very nice, but the pool was too cool and the spa was dangerously hot. Upon check-out my comments regarding these things about our experience were taken seriously and hopefully will be fixed. The neighborhood in which this hotel sits borders on the sketchy part of town, but we had no problems and the hotel's exterior and parking area are very well lit at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetocamp90808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy you had a good stay and we were able to address all your comments during your stay. We have made many improvements to the hotel over the past years and all comments that our guests have are always taken into account when we plan for any changes. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

During our 4 weeks trip on the west coast, we stayed in several BW. This one had by far not the standard we are used to from BW (especially plus): The bathroom was not really cleaned up with hairs on the floor and a dirty toilet seat. The lamp in the bathroom was so hot that one nearly get grilled when sitting on the toilet (not a joke :-) )
Services @ reception quite poor and unfriendly...Not recommendable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moose_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We strive to make every guest comfortable during their stay and wish these items were brought to our attention during your stay as we try to accommodate all guest requests during their stay and fix any issues. We hope that you can come to our hotel again and we can make your stay truly memorable.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed overnight in Oxnard after taking Amtrak from Sacramento. We took Amtrak bus out of town next morning.
This hotel is about a mile from the Amtrak station. Without a car, we were not able to explore very far away. Luckily, Henri’s Café is just about across the street. Good American diner food reasonably priced.
The room was average and unremarkable. The facility is built in a U shape with the rooms facing the interior. So no back window. This made for a dark room, but the lighting was fine. We just slept, so can’t address the TV or desk furniture. There was a microwave.
Check in and check out were fast and easy. We didn't have their breakfast, so can't comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to hear that your check in and check out were fast and efficient. We hope you can stay with us again when you have more time as there are many thing to do in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed the night of April 26, 2013. The room was clean and well supplied with towels, soap, drinking cups. The staff, especially Noon, were very helpful, pointing out where we could find the ice machine, guest laundry and pool. Noon recommended 2 restaurants that were in walking distance. One was outstanding. Noon was very friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the amenities in your room and the service you received from our entire staff. We will make sure to forward your comments to them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We use your hotel as a stop-over between the Bay Area and San Diego when visiting grand kids. Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price on the computer.
We especially like the central parking giving you a sense of security and the very nice and generous breakfast included in the hotel price. Friendly staff.
Also had a call from the hotel during a major power outage re-routing us to an alternate hotel with power. We were so surprised and extremely grateful.
Great hotel!! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to hear our friendly staff was able to accommodate you during your stay and you had a good breakfast at our hotel. We take pride in our guests knowing they have a safe and comfortable accommodations at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Oxnard Inn and that our staff can help with any inquiries during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Address: 1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing