We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed the night of April 26, 2013. The room was clean and well supplied with towels, soap, drinking cups. The staff, especially Noon, were very helpful, pointing out where we could find the ice machine, guest laundry and pool. Noon recommended 2 restaurants that were in walking distance. One was outstanding. Noon was very friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the amenities in your room and the service you received from our entire staff. We will make sure to forward your comments to them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    120
    60
    25
    19
See reviews for
115
95
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We use your hotel as a stop-over between the Bay Area and San Diego when visiting grand kids. Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price on the computer.
We especially like the central parking giving you a sense of security and the very nice and generous breakfast included in the hotel price. Friendly staff.
Also had a call from the hotel during a major power outage re-routing us to an alternate hotel with power. We were so surprised and extremely grateful.
Great hotel!! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to hear our friendly staff was able to accommodate you during your stay and you had a good breakfast at our hotel. We take pride in our guests knowing they have a safe and comfortable accommodations at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Oxnard Inn and that our staff can help with any inquiries during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had 3 people in our group and the hotel accomodated us with a quiet corner room complete with a kitchenette, in addition to a fold out couch for the 3rd person. We had a long drive and arrived late but everyone on the staff was very nice and helpful! Everything was clean, the carpet was a little old. The location was great, not on the beach, but easy access to all directions. All in all, a quiet, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicoKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our helpful staff. We have made many improvements over the past few years and appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and your comfy room.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly staff for check in. Breakfast good, but not great. Didn't get to use pool as it was too cold, but it looked clean. Rooms was clean, bed comfortable. Near Henri's Cafe which had some awesome food.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tingodmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our staff. We have made many improvements over the years and appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and pool. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Walked in off the street with this one for one night. Arrived late but did us a good deal at $113.00 including complimentary breakfast.

Staff were very welcoming. Arrived late 8.00pm and went in the morning early so didn't get chance to use facilities like pool or sauna.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are happy to hear they were able to make your stay welcoming. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Arrived at 5pm after a horrible day on the road wind, rain and 4 accidents to stand in line behind construction workers. Made my reservation through Best Western reservations world wide needed a pet friendly hotel reservation agent never quoted pet deposit amount nor did she call the hotel to see if they had a pet friendly room available the deposit amount was $40.. Front desk clerk said owner not on property to discuss fee. Pet friendly rooms were filthy and had an terrible odor I asked the desk clerk if he could smell the odor he said yes he could smell the odor I would not stay in this hotel if the room was free!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you sharing your experience with us. We do shampoo and deep clean our pet friendly rooms after every stay as they are requested quite often. We apologize that our corporate offices did not tell you about our pet fee, which is listed on our website and is much less than Marriott. We did cancel the room and refund you for your reservation as requested and apologize that we were not able to meet your needs. We are happy that you found another hotel in Oxnard that took pets. Hopefully you can give us another chance as the situation you described is highly unusual as I am available anytime to our guest service agents.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Hotel is old but kept and clean. Pleasant staff, fresh hot breakfast.
Location is not the best, parking lot used by homeless people sleeping in their cars, one person with behavior issues pushing their shopping cart, local dining is questionable, security or bouncers at entrances.
For the rate there are more upscale and better located hotels, near Hwy 101

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler714025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are happy to hear that our staff made you stay enjoyable and that you liked the hot breakfast. I apologize that you did not like our location. We are centrally located in Oxnard near downtown restaurants, 3 miles from the beach, and an hour away from Los Angeles and Santa Barbara for day trips. We hope that you can stay with us again next time you are in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxnard Inn

Property: Best Western Oxnard Inn
Address: 1156 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-7418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing