We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly staff for check in. Breakfast good, but not great. Didn't get to use pool as it was too cold, but it looked clean. Rooms was clean, bed comfortable. Near Henri's Cafe which had some awesome food.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tingodmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our staff. We have made many improvements over the years and appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and pool. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Walked in off the street with this one for one night. Arrived late but did us a good deal at $113.00 including complimentary breakfast.

Staff were very welcoming. Arrived late 8.00pm and went in the morning early so didn't get chance to use facilities like pool or sauna.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are happy to hear they were able to make your stay welcoming. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Arrived at 5pm after a horrible day on the road wind, rain and 4 accidents to stand in line behind construction workers. Made my reservation through Best Western reservations world wide needed a pet friendly hotel reservation agent never quoted pet deposit amount nor did she call the hotel to see if they had a pet friendly room available the deposit amount was $40.. Front desk clerk said owner not on property to discuss fee. Pet friendly rooms were filthy and had an terrible odor I asked the desk clerk if he could smell the odor he said yes he could smell the odor I would not stay in this hotel if the room was free!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you sharing your experience with us. We do shampoo and deep clean our pet friendly rooms after every stay as they are requested quite often. We apologize that our corporate offices did not tell you about our pet fee, which is listed on our website and is much less than Marriott. We did cancel the room and refund you for your reservation as requested and apologize that we were not able to meet your needs. We are happy that you found another hotel in Oxnard that took pets. Hopefully you can give us another chance as the situation you described is highly unusual as I am available anytime to our guest service agents.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Hotel is old but kept and clean. Pleasant staff, fresh hot breakfast.
Location is not the best, parking lot used by homeless people sleeping in their cars, one person with behavior issues pushing their shopping cart, local dining is questionable, security or bouncers at entrances.
For the rate there are more upscale and better located hotels, near Hwy 101

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler714025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are happy to hear that our staff made you stay enjoyable and that you liked the hot breakfast. I apologize that you did not like our location. We are centrally located in Oxnard near downtown restaurants, 3 miles from the beach, and an hour away from Los Angeles and Santa Barbara for day trips. We hope that you can stay with us again next time you are in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here this weekend and really loved the hotel. Pam at the front desk was really great. The hotel looks like a mini resort with the gym, it also has washer and dryers which would be really convient if you were traveling a lot. The room was really nice. The only problem we had was the door was hard to open and the coffee maker didn't work. We would definately stay here again. Across the street are some really great restaurants. We had a second floor room and loved how they flowers growing from the side of the building. Room was really clean. We didn't eat breakfast but we went across the street to Henri's Cafe and had a great breakfast. Housekeeping staff was really great also. Check out in the morning host was really nice also. Pool area was really nice also

Room Tip: Parking is convenient no matter which rooom you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzylovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel, the staff, and all the amenities. We have worked very hard to make sure that all our guest have a truly memorable stay and hope that you can stay with us again the next time you are in Oxnard.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a long day travelling and were desperate for some where to stop, when we came across this Best Western hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, we had a ground floor room and were able to park right outside our room. Breakfast was pleasant. There was free wi-fi.
Pam one of the members of staff was extremely helpful when we were checking out, she helped us find more accommodation further along the coast. She found us maps and phoned a sister Best Western hotels to book us accommodation .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Christine. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find accommodations while you were traveling along the coast and answer any questions you had. I'm glad you like the breakfast and free Internet access as well. We hope to see you on your next trip to the United States.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a 1 night business stay.

Check-in was fast. The Hotel has 2 floors, outside entrances, and no elevator.

Rooms are nice & clean. Fairly large with microwave, fridge & flat screen TV. The work desk was well lit, and had convenient electrical outlets. The free internet connection was almost non existent. The signal was too weak to use, and when a connection was make, it was too slow for any type of work.

Bathroom was nice with good water pressure.

This was a very nice place, except for the internet connection. I'ts worth returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us Jim. We are happy you like the room and all the amenities. We have been working with a new company regarding the internet access and they are still troubleshooting any spots on the property that do not have a consistent connection. We appreciate you letting us know about the internet access as this helps tremendously with ongoing changes.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.2 mi away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#11 of 14 in Oxnard
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxnard Inn

Address: 1156 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-7418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $118 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing