We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restort type hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restort type hotel right on the beach”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family of 4 (kids aged 8 and 10) stayed for just one night. This Embassy Suites is one of the few hotels to still offer a full hot breakfast and appetizers and drinks in the evening. (They even had egg whites to offer in their omelets....) We walked right out onto the beach for a walk in the evening and then we were back out in the morning. We also enjoyed their very large Jacuzzi and pool, basketball and tennis courts (yes we managed to get quite a lot done in one day!). Next time we'd like to try to the bike path along the beach behind the hotel too. Throughout this beautiful location are waterfalls which were no only beautiful but muted all the sounds of the people there. The suite was large and had a mini kitchen which is very helpful when bringing children. I didn't appreciate the extra $16 to park, but I would still highly recommend this beautiful hotel and hope to return to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Steve D.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our resort a wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words. We do take every request/concern/suggestion seriously and will certainly revisit our parking fee to ensure we are providing a fair rate for the market. Thank you again Steve and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    577
    312
    207
    173
See reviews for
885
613
61
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, California
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The resort was beautiful and the view of the ocean was amazing! Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was so friendly, courteous, and just top notch in every way! We will be going again very soon. Thanks Letty and Tara for being so wonderful to our children!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Dan F.,

We absolutely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about our resort. We are very fortunate to have prime real estate but to your point it truly is the staff that keeps guests coming and wanting more! We will certainly recognize both Letty & Tara for their efforts during your stay. As well we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The managers reception in the evening has only carrots, celery and chips. There is only one server you can get drinks from so the line is very long. I have been to quite a few Embassy Suites and this is the worst managers receptions I have ever seen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at oxnard embassy suite back in 2008 and I don't recall it being this nice. Excellent beach, Room was fantastic.. and Embassy suite breakfast are always good. Huge eating area.. unfortunately only in the area for 1 night

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear John W.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are very excited to hear your comment of not remembering the resort being this nice. Though the resort was always a quality product we have improved the entire resort by adding $20 Million in upgrades last year and we are very proud of the final product, thus again thank you for acknowledging! Hope to see you back again soon and for longer than just one night!

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We loved this place! The beach was outstanding and the hotel was very comfortable. This was our first stay here and we wish we would have spent the entire time at this resort. The complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour were fantastic. The hotel should add additional bar tenders for this event. Overall the grounds were very clean. I would have appreciated the ocean view but didn't get it. Make sure you specify that with the front desk. The first floor ocean view closest to the beach access gate would be the prime location to be! You will pay for it but it is so worth it! The beach quality is very clean! Great for family fun and for romantic get away this time of year is so nice. Wear sunscreen or rent an umbrella! Only down to the this hotel is the public restrooms are very dirty :( . Oh well I guess you cant have everything. I cant wait to go again....enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: FIrst floor ocean view is the best view and easy access to the beach !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroldeleon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Caroldeleon5,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our resort such an excellent review and we could not agree with you anymore on our resort “Absolutely being worth the money”. We also take every suggestion to the Department Head and we will certainly ensure we are properly staffed at our complimentary Evening Reception to ensure all guests receive a speedy delivery. Please do come back and visit us in the near future!

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

No doubt consistently the best deal in town. Especially if you can get gov't or special rate. Complimentary evening reception (free drinks and snacks) and free breakfast (made to order eggs) are part of the great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Tim S.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our resort such a positive review. We absolutely do value our Government and Military officials and always look forward to welcoming them to their home away from home. Looking forward to providing you another quality stay next time travel brings you to Oxnard!

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

With my job I am considered 100% travel. The grounds here are very clean. The sound of waves crashing outside your window is hard to beat. I see vacationers here having the time of their life. I have been here for 3 weeks and although the hotel/location may be first class, I found it's the staff that makes the stay. There is a great staff here in Oxnard. I have been fortunate enough to cross paths with Deejay who is friendly and personable. You will feel right at home here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sheldon C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. You truly did hit the nail on the head by your comments, yes are very fortunate to have such an amazing location however our location would be nothing if we didn’t have the amazing team we have in place. We will certainly recognize Deejay internally in front of his peers and on behalf of Deejay and the team here we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
6.6 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
642 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Address: 2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel And Resort
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel Oxnard
Embassy Suites Oxnard
Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard
Oxnard Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Hotel Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing