We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of our favorite beachfront escapes. This was a quick weekend getaway well deserved. Rooms are large with unbelievable views right on the beach. Staff is very helpful and quick to assist and offer advice on restaurants and actvities in the area. Loved it so much we booked four nights in August. Front desk Erica helped make suggestions on rooms that were resort view and also beach view. She even showed us a room that we could request based on avaliability that would give us the best of both the resort and ocean locations. Caring staff and very friendly. Managers reception was great and staff members Marta and Clayton were very helpful. Best of all was Alex the security person who insured all guest a safe and enjoyable visit. Perfect for couples and families. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Resort View rooms are the best value. Most have view of pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear LoriH63,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive posting. At the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach – Hotel & Resort we make all efforts to ensure our guests stay is a positive one. With that said thank you for recognizing Erika, Marta, Clayton & Alex, internally we will also recognize their efforts! Please do come and visit again!

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    546
    286
    187
    144
See reviews for
796
581
56
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our choice to stay at the Embassy Ssuites in Oxnard was a good one. The Hotel grounds were well groomed. The pool was heated and clean. Our room was comfortable, spacious and offered a fantastic view. The free managers reception and free breakfast was well worth the stay. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just the two of us booked the Presidential Suite for this past weekend. We wanted to splurge a bit since we worked all through the holidays. Having been to ES Mandalay before - during the summer - we knew what to expect. We got the PS with ocean view. The suite is gigantic but we like space and this fit the bill. Two bedrooms and three bathrooms. View of ocean is spectacular. Jacuzzi in the master bath also very big and worked very well. There is an elevator to the third floor where the suite is located. This is important! Now, things to know to make your stay more enjoyable and light on the pocketbook. Bring your own coffee maker, coffee, creamer, coffee cups, utensils, beverages, plates and definitely paper towels. Most importantly, bring your own water - we brought 6 bottles and should have brought more. You can buy a small bottle of water at the vending machine on the first floor but it's $3 a bottle - that can really add up! Also, room has frig and microwave so bring your own food too. We tried room service - not great and very expensive. Comp breakfast was very nice and there were no crowds. But last summer we gave up getting breakfast because the lines were too long. Also bring your own beverages and beverage opener. Bring hats for beach walking. (Beach is practically deserted which is very relaxing). Bring your own robes. Bring your own ipod dock because the two in the suite do not work. Once you get the TV in the living room working do not turn it off! Just put in on mute. If you turn it off you might have to call maintenance to fix it which we did three times. Even though there's a large gas fireplace in the living room we were told it "is just for show" and doesn't work. All in all the Pres Suite is a great place to hole up and enjoy the ocean and recover from overworking. I will definitely be back because it's only an hours drive from L.A. and you feel like you are far, far away.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blendedarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Blendedarts,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed posting. Please note we will certainly address each and every one of the areas of improvement you advised about. We strive to provide the most comfortable, safe and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests and your feedback will certainly help our efforts to become that much better. Excited to welcome you back in the near future.

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have stayed at this resort hotel at least a half dozen times as a business traveler. The hotel is CLEAN and lovely and quiet, and the views of the ocean are spectacular! However, the real reason I keep going back is the customer service. DeeJay, at the front desk, is an absolutely top notch gentleman who has gone above and beyond to ensure my stay is outstanding. He's been professional, personable, and accommodating at every interaction I've had with him. Thank you, DeeJay! Also, I've had great experience with the Engineering folks (Danny?) handling a dead battery in my room's door lock - fixed in 10 minutes. Room service is speedy and the food quite acceptable. Love the free breakfast, too. I'll keep going back!

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Fetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Lisa_Fetter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive posting. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and are thrilled to hear that Deejay, Danny & Room Service made a positive impact during your stay with us. We will certainly recognize them for their efforts! Looking forward to welcoming you to your home away from home soon.

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful spacious rooms and grounds (even on the beach) but with my reservation needs, definitely not worth the double cost of most Embassy Suites. :) My only complaint is the value and the price to pay parking on top of that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I were booked into a different hotel in the Oxnard area. Upon arrival we were disappointed in the accommodation and began a search for a new hotel at 7:30pm. The Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach, beautifully lit and decorated for the holidays, beckoned. We are thrilled to have found this resort and stayed for 4 days, one day more than our planned stay in Oxnard. Michael, in reservations was a big help in directing us towards this property. Once there DJ at the front desk helped us to find just the right room for our holiday. Matt, the valet, helped get us settled and was very kind. The tropical landscaping was lush, framing the waterfalls and pool. This is a water front property and we could hear the waves crashing on the beach as we walked to our room. The suite was a generous size with a large living area, separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms! The furniture was upscale-rustic and comfortable. The living area had a partial kitchen with wet bar, refrig and microwave. The desk was ingenious, on casters and could be rolled away from the wall to become a dining table. We are so happy that our original arrangements didn't work out and that we were able to spend our vacation on the beach in beautiful surroundings!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sandycar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful posting. We strive to provide excellent customer and are thrilled to hear that DJ and Matt made a positive impact during your stay with us. We will absolutely recognize them for their efforts! Please look no further than the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach – Hotel & Resort for your next Southern California getaway!

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I took a week-long vacation in Southern California from San Diego to Ventura Beach. Our accomodations were great from Torrey Pines, to Capistrano, Woodland Hills and finally to Mandalay Bay. The staff's hospitality and facility's quality were supreme with the Embassy Suites! Most spectacular was the sunset from our ocean-side suite and dazzling array of colors of red, orange & blue! The beach walks were comfortable and quite and the staff could not have made us more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear James O.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive posting. Nothing means more to us than hearing that our staff delivered a comfortable and welcoming stay/experience. We absolutely look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on your next Southern California getaway!

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
6.6 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Address: 2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel And Resort
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel Oxnard
Embassy Suites Oxnard
Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard
Oxnard Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Hotel Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing