We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
henderson, United States
1 review
“room odor”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

upon arrival staff was super and appearance was beautiful parking underground and map supplied was very helpful,only minor problem was opening door of room was stle smelling .I would of thought they could of sprayed air freshener or aired it out before my arrival.The view worth a million dollars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful seaside location. I apologize for the issue in your room. I will make sure our housekeeping staff is aware of this and I am sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    569
    305
    200
    158
See reviews for
848
603
61
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Embassy Suites, wherever they are located have always been great places to stay. The location in Oxnard, California - Mandalay Beach Resort is even better. Some of the rooms open directly onto the beach. How awesome is that?!?!??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SteamFan_3985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed our magnificent location. We feel very fortunate to be located in this beautiful setting and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Do visit us again!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location on the beach, with walks, kids flying kites, and pleasant lawns and a convivial pool area. The hotel itself is old but comfortable with some nice touches, the suites are spacious and comfortable. The dinner menu was basic, but well cooked and presented. A small gripe - breakfast was only available until 9am. A bigger gripe - the $15 charge to park your car on the hotel property.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am happy to hear that had a nice stay at our property. We do charge a small fee for parking, but also include a number of complimentary amenities for our guests. We value your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a beautiful location and the facilities are outstanding. We asked to change rooms and they were very accomodating even with an early check-in. The pool was awesome and the staff very helpful. The room was clean and the reception and breakfast were delicious. Thanks for a great trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for writing to us and sharing your experience. It’s so nice to hear that you had a wonderful visit and that you received excellent customer service. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a lovely property with fantastic views of sand dunes, the beach, and the Channel Islands out in the distance. If you want wifi, though, you'll have to pay extra for it, and my Verizon 4G didn't work from my room, either. Frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our property. I am sorry that you experienced some frustration with the internet service. We do charge for internet, but also provide a number of complimentary services as well. It would be our pleasure to serve you again should you travel this way.

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Cilty
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My stay at Mandalay bay was weekend of November 8, 2013 the weather was perfect and the resort was sold out! A wedding and some Naturalist group. Our room was perfect, the front desk was nice check in was immediately. There was a lot of construction work going on but it did not hinder the hospitality of the staff, the bartender was a bit slow but the place was packed I had the best drink ever called a white cosmo, amazing! Our waitress/server Betsy was the best, great service wonderful personality in fact we can't wait to come back just to visit with her! We went back 2 days in a row just to update her on our trip she was sincerely interest in our weekend. You have a great staff but Betsy outshines them all! The food was amazing I truly believe this place is the pearl of Oxnard/Ventura

Room Tip: beach front view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger6_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It’s so nice to hear that you had a great stay and I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were there for a family wedding. Perfection. Delicious food at the reception. And Deejay and Tyson at the front desk were topnotch. However was disappointed and surprised that the bar was closed by 11pm on a Friday night making it difficult to find a spot for family and friends to gather in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahcariboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our resort for your family destination wedding! And, that you found our staff members to be helpful and of service to you. I hope you were able to find a spot to gather with your friends and family. If you visit again, you might try the Whale’s Tail Restaurant which is a great spot for night time entertainment. Thank you again for writing to us.

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
6.6 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
635 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Address: 2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel And Resort
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel Oxnard
Embassy Suites Oxnard
Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard
Oxnard Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Hotel Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing