We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - Mandalay Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent- great value and magnificent setting. Steps away from the beach- staff accomodating Quiet even though it was a busy family weekend beautiful grounds- felt like high end luxury without the cost and was very convenient for what we wanted

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Madeleine D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

It’s so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and property. We will look forward to your return!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,691 - 1,697 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Beach, big pool, jacuzzis, tennis, game room, spa, breakfast and evening reception all included. Beach has sand crabs which keeps the kids busy for hours. Service at the pool so you can stay all day and not have to move!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtravlerPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed our property. We will look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel with our 3 kids last August. On the positive side, the hotel is located on the beach and it has a nice swimming pool + bubble baths, so the kids liked it!. Our reservation also included complimentary breakfast and drinks (between 5 and 7).
On the down side, we found service in general to be average and the restaurant very, very noisy. Our room -which was advertised on the hotel website as 'renovated'- had a stale look to it which humidity stains in the bathroom and on the frame of our balcony door. There is no free internet access in the rooms and parking is charged 16$/day!

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the 3rd floor (no kids running on the upper floor) and have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramillies64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I do appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and our many complimentary guest amenities. We do charge a minimal fee for parking, but we also offer the guest amenities included in the hotel rate as you mentioned. We did undergo a recent renovation of our property and added many new features and upgrades to the suites. I apologize that your suite was not in working order. I will make sure our housekeeping staff is aware of this to resolve this issue in the future. I do hope you will consider visiting us again.

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived the Tuesday after Labor Day for 4 nights. Our room in building 7 faces the ocean, very nice!! We are surprised by the number of families with children this time of year. The breakfast is plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean. We were on the first floor with easy access to the beach. The pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiO-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do visit us again!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited the Saturday before Labor Day. When I tried to check in at 3:00 pm, this lady told me that the room wasn't ready but it would be shortly. Came back at about 3:40 pm to the same lady. She said that it's still not ready but it should be ready in 30 minutes. When I asked "isn't check-in at 3:00?" she responded that there was a large group that just checked out. Basically she just made an excuse and didn't even apologize. I know it's not her fault as many others had to wait but at least should've tried to be more personable and that her job matters. What guest that pays $300/night wants to hear excuses. So I got back in line and was ready to see the same lady 45 minutes later. She raised her hand and just as she was saying "I can help the next person" she saw that I was next in line and then tried her hardest to avoid me. She got on the phone, went to the back, came back out and then back on the phone again. She did this for 10 minutes. Finally, the guy next to her was available so I went to him. He apologized for the delay and actually upgraded the room to a pool view. I normally have a high tolerance for poor service but I thought this would be a good time to write about this check-in experience.

Finally checked into our room at about 4:30. Ordinarily, I wouldn't have been as annoyed to wait but we were only staying for one night and the lady just added to the annoyance. She should work in another industry or at least work behind the scenes where she doesn't deal with people. In any event, the location was great. When we went to the beach we even saw dolphins swim by in the ocean. We played foosball in the game room and also saw some men play basketball on the half court. All in all, I would probably come back just because it does feel like a resort like the ones I go to in Mexico, especially when they have free drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARPOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry you didn’t have a positive experience at check-in. I know how frustrating that can be. I will be reviewing this with our front desk management so this can be avoided in the future. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property, the amenities and our seaside location. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

for the price and for the awesome suite we were assigned, the experience was excellent! the room was clean, newly renovated, a few feet from the beach, this was a great place to be at during the labor day holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank swirlymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am so pleased you had a great visit with us and enjoyed the Labor Day weekend at our property. We value your business and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The room was right on the beach. Every night we were treated to a beautiful sunset while sitting on our porch.

The food was excellent, it sometimes was crowded at the breakfast area. The nightly reception was good too.

The only thing that keeps this from being excellent was that after already paying for a room, we also had to pay to park every day.

Room Tip: The king suites on the upper floor on the beach side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelonepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I appreciate your sharing your feedback! It’s so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We do charge a minimal fee for parking, but we do include many free guest amenities such as the complimentary breakfast and evening cocktail reception. Please do visit us again!

Best Regards, Lisa Asdikian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Address: 2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $185 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guests are invited to join us as we offer complimentary cocktails during our daily Evening Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel Oxnard
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel And Resort
Embassy Suites Oxnard
Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard
Oxnard Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Hotel Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing