We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised--Unique Layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We recently visited our son who lives in Oxnard. Our nephew, his wife and toddler son traveled from another town to stay here also. The office was most helpful in seeing that our rooms were near one another. We were most impressed with the daily "huge" breakfast buffet! There was something for everyone and more.... very convenient for all of us. It was also nice to have the well equiped kitchenette to use when we just wanted to relax and fix something in room after a long day sightseeing. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganCAdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

On our drive from San Diego to Monterey, we stayed overnight in Oxnard at the Residence Inn at River Ridge. We booked a 1 bedroom king in advance, and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite next to the pool upon arrival. The room was clean, with a full kitchen, and large flat screen T.V. They provided some great microwave popcorn, and we watched movie in the room to unwind. Free parking, and Free internet were a nice touch as well. In the morning, we ate the full, hot breakfast in the dining room. Overall, this was an incredible value for the room of this size!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The Residence Inn was excellent. Our "room" which was more like a condo had a living room with a pullout sofa, a main bedroom with bathroom separated from the living room by French doors, a full kitchen, and an upstairs loft with a Queen bed and another bathroom. Our family of 5 including 3 kids ages 12,11,and 8 were there for 3 nights but could have comfortably stayed there for an extended period of time.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent-a wide selection including eggs, sausage, pastries, juices, etc. and there was plenty of space to sit. The pool was average size and nothing special but was very clean and was very nicely heated. There are tennis courts and we were able to easily rent rackets at no cost from the hotel.

I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in town the next time we are in Oxnard.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed in this hotel on our first night of our trip up the coast. It is full remodeled. The kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was quiet and huge. We had a really enjoyable stay. It is not too far down to the water or to find good places to eat. The staff was great, the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I absolutely loved the Residence Inn. The room was just great! Very clean and spacious! I loved having the kitchen available. The bed was soooo comfortable. It felt like we were the only ones there. Nice, quiet, by the golf course. The breakfast was pretty good. We will definitely have to plan a trip back to Oxnard just to stay at this wonderful Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I visited this hotel since I was attending a wedding nearby. I was there for a total of three nights. Parking is unrestricted and free; spaces are on a first come, first serve basis. I thoroughly enjoyed this property; there is a generous complimentary breakfast each morning as well as a social snack on select weeknights. There is one or two laundromats (very inexpensive but good!) on site; two swimming pools; three hot tubs scattered around the hotel complex.

The hotel is actually made of various buildings with roughly four units to a building. Standard in each room is a full refridgerator, range, dishwasher, sink, coffee maker, silverware and plates/cups/bowls. This was quite helpful to avoid eating out too much.

I was able to connect both wirelessly and wired to the hotel's internet system. Speeds are a bit slower than what I am used to, but this didn't bother me at all-- I wanted to note it for others.

The hotel may be a little hard to find, but print out directions beforehand. It is also located next to a golf course (and I am not sure if the golf course is associated with the hotel). Other notes for the location: the nearest shopping place-- a strip mall with a grocery story is about 1 - 1.5 miles (1.6 to 2.4 KM) away, but better if you're driving to go to the more developed (and much cheaper) Esplanada (sp?) Drive/Street.

Staff is courteous although not overly friendly. No issues here. Location is certainly safe; it seems to be located more or less in a residential neighborhood. I would certainly reccommend this hotel for others in the Oxnard, CA area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cx20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Typical Residence Inn. Rooms have been remodeled within the past two years.

Location was terrible to find based on Res Inn's website directions.
Curvy roads and numbering system made this location hard to find.
Recommend calling ahead for directions.

I will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $122 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing