We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So much better than the price alludes to...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“So much better than the price alludes to...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in a Residence Inn before. It was like our own little condo. There was a huge variety for breakfast with waffles, cereal, eggs, potatoes, pastries, and sausage. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkkizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    126
    34
    20
    14
See reviews for
119
88
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We partly picked this hotel because it was advertised as having a full kitchen. We were disappointed to find no oven. Just a cook-top and microwave. The garbage disposal was broken, when we tried to call the front desk the phone would just ring with no answer. We called with our cell phone and they answered right away. They promptly sent out someone and as soon as he came in the door he started blaming us. We had by this time already cooked our dinner and so there was a bit of food from our plates in the sink in the water that wouldn't drain. He said you can't put vegetable down there it won't chop them, say what, soft cooked vegetables and it was just bits left from our plates. He fixed it but was rude and made us feel like jerks. The doors are loud and stick. We couldn't even open one of the closet doors. Otherwise the place was clean. We were given a room in the back far from the parking. Which surprised us since we had asked for a first floor room, saying we had trouble walking. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet, with lots of choices and keep clean and stocked. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Fine room, quiet location, great breakfast. Room was huge with fireplace. Only problem we had was herd of elephants above us. Go for the second floor if you want quiet. Hot breakfast was very good, even had real eggs. Great value in December, might be pricey in summer. Adjacent to golf course and a few miles from the beach. Trees full of birds.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visit Santa Barbara every year and trying to find a dog friendly hotel at the right price is impossible. We found the hotel to be perfect for us. Great room, friendly staff, great food and just a short 20 minute ride to the Santa Barbara Polo club.. Plus there is plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend if you are in Oxnard you stay here. They have a golf course, offer free breakfast, have kitchens, and the penthouses are very cozy. The service is great. Last time we were there we were upgraded to a penthouse for free they were really nice about, of course we stay they every time we are out that way. Would suggest you stay here

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took our new LBD (little black dog) to this awesome Inn. This place boasts a full breakfast, golf course views and is pet-friendly! Parking was close to our room, and breakfast was amazing. We sat out on the patio with our LBD and enjoyed a hot breakfast and coffee along with the gorgeous view. The town and beach are close enough for a nice walk.

The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. We had a fireplace (not used) and a full mini-kitchen. The price was very reasonable with our AAA discount. This was truly a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Use the AAA discount if you have it--less than $100 per night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a favorite location on mine. The rooms are extremely clean and my room this time had a wonderful fireplace. The breakfast which has lots of fresh fruit and hot item including a waffle maker and "dinner" (which changes daily) is really good. Also, I had no problems with the free internet service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach - Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Property: Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing