We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Oxnard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Quite place in Oxnard - Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thanks so much for your comment. We are indeed quiet- with our River Ridge Golf Course location. Our staff is indeed friendly and professional. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ventura County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 410 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed a night here while driving between LA and San Francisco, and was very pleasantly surprised. My suite was spacious, clean and welcoming. They provided internet access which was convenient. The free continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, which was a nice upgrade from the sugary baked pastries I was expecting. The location was fairly close to the highway so easy to get on my way the next day. Automated checkout meant no lines to checkout, and the front desk was also helpful providing a map. The only downside was the difficulty finding the building where my rooms were located, as it was hard to see the building numbers on some of the buildings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thanks so much for your recent stay and business. We do get excellent guest feedback on our complimentary hot breakfast. Last year we improved our exterior lighting and hope to improve our signage as well in coordination with some other upcoming property improvements. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Along the coast we are indeed a very relaxing and convenient stop from SF to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed there in February. Interesting property layout, which looks more like condos instead of a typical hotel with a hallway. It was a pleasant stay and our suite was clean and comfortable. I especially love the mini kitchens which are characteristic of Residence Inns. The condo like layout of the property created a feeling of more space and privacy. The only suggestion I have is for them to change out the blinds in the kitchen because it's too bright in the morning and takes away from the usual comfortable darkness that hotel drapes provide. Again, it was a nice place to stay and we would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs is best even though you have to haul your stuff upstairs, and ask for a room that's not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We do get excellent feedback each week on our 'full size kitchens'. As far as the blinds in the kitchen, we have been looking in to our options there moving forward. Hope to see you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have never stayed at a Residence Inn before but certainly will again after my experience here. My room was a very large efficiency style setup. It was quiet at night and convenient to parking, the pool, and the lobby area. The room was very clean. It also had a fireplace which was completely unexpected. The grounds were very clean. Someone else reviewed this hotel and complained about the "sewage smell". That was NOT sewage but reclaimed water being used to water the nearby golf course. No big deal.

Why excellent? The breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet. As others have said, the breakfast was great and could fit any diet, I think. You could go healthy or not, your choice. Plenty of food and really great service. The people who run the dining room are very attentive and hard working. Kudos to them. Unexpected but great to see. I know a dinner buffet isn't advertised, but that is truly what the evening reception is. One night it was wings and salad. Another night, tacos. Nothing fancy by any means, but it tasted good and was solid enough to be dinner. And it was complimentary. Saved me a lot of money. Did I mention that BEER and WINE is included? I mean, hear me folks: free BEER and free WINE. Can you go wrong?

Overall, great stay. The hotel is convenient to activities and dining out, if you so desire. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bocephus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thanks so much for your feedback. We take great pride in our complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (MON-THUR weekly). And yes our tap beer and house wine service is complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

the hotel is great. breakfast is very good. Free happy hour is also great. The rooms are like apartments and very well appointed. Free wifi and HD tv. I was happy but there must be a plant near by or a sewer back up because when I left my room this morning it was awful. Actually made me vomit. Its an overwhelming smell of sewer or manure processing. A real bummer. I hope this is a one off deal and it wont continue. Its been 24 hours thou.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thanks so much for your feedback. The 'exterior smell' issue you experienced is very rare and is a result of Ventura County and the many crops we grow out here- ranging from our famous strawberries- to citrus crops and all your major vegetables. I do very much hope you come back to our fine hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Quiet and pleasant place to stay. Best breakfast variety! Excellent service. Cozy room. Slept wonderfully in very comfy bed. Had kitchen; but didn't have an oven, only stove & microwave to heat food. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgardenelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxnardResInn, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our warm and friendly service. We look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Parking was just a few steps from our ground level door. More like a townhouse than a hotel. Full kitchen and several heated pools.

Great buffet breakfast each morning with fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, assorted breads and waffles.

Reception included wine and beer and plenty of food. Wings and potato salad one night, a full taco bar another.

Will stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_Bum_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxnardResInn, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

As we often say "We extend ourselves, so you can extend your stay!" We are so delighted to hear that you found our resort-like property perfect for a long stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is so important to us and also helps other travelers decide where to stay on their next visit to Oxnard. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $122 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing