We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Oxnard

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at Oxnard
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good value and excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was clean and comfortable. The first room we had smelled of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and were upgraded for free , to a different room. The new room was very nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that the swimming pool and jacuzzi were out of order and we were really looking forward to those amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

All of our staff thanks you for your kind words regarding our property. We do apologize about our short comings and do hope that we can make it up to you in the future.


Best Regards,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Ramada, Oxnard
1001 E. Channel Islands Rd.
Oxnard, CA 93033
(805) 201-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    37
    27
    34
See reviews for
60
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating but the rooms are horrible. They smell of smoke (old smoke, like years not just a recent incident of someone not following the rules), and I looked at a few different rooms trying to switch from my original room. I would have left if it werent for non-refundable hotwire deal. The bed sheets and blankets had stains. We had a VCR in our room?, but we did have a nice flat screen tv. A/C units are loud and raggity. The property really just needs to invest in itself a little more. These people who are saying these rooms are great a flat out lying. The staff is nice but the property is outdated, furniture is old, the carpet is done and so on. It really just needs at least a minimal make over with new linens, carpet and have someone at least paint the walls. And then it will at least be a 2 1/2 star hotel. I would have been highly upset if I paid full price.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyMILtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize, that your stay with us was not acceptable. There are many plans in store for this hotel, and hope you get to see them in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Ramada, Oxnard
1001 E. Channel Islands Blvd.
Oxnard, CA 93033
(805) 201-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oxnard hotels

Orcutt, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My bed was comfy, the staff was friendly. The TV & internet was great and they offered a full breakfast. The fridge and microwave were nice (especially the fridge, it had a full on freezer). The tub and floors could have used a better cleaning, and there were no liners in the trash cans. I stayed on a
Sat. night and the crowd was a bit rowdy. I didn't expect a 5 star hotel for the $$... but at the rate I paid I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spend a night here befeore going to fishing to channel islands. Room was seen it´s better days allready but it was ok. Breakfast was bigger and better than I expected. We recieved wi-fi code but it didn´t worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oxnard

Property: Inn at Oxnard
Address: 1001 E Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033-5508 (Formerly Ramada Oxnard)
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Channel Islands Hotel Oxnard
Comfort Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Comfort Inn
Channel Island Inn And Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing