We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Oxnard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Oxnard
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

A pretty good place to stay, rooms have gone through a renovation. Management is weak, and not the best. I have been staying there for business for several weeks, three nights a week. The first week the TV had good service and on demand video. You could get your dinner and go to your room to have dinner. The second week no demand video and I was told that you can no longer take your dinner out to your room. The third week no remote for the TV and the young lady at the front desk, although she tried she was on site by herself and had no support could not get me one that night. I called the next morning and they had one in the room when I got in that night. The facility itself is not bad, but the service has been going down since I checked in the first time. Breakfast is Ok but should start earlier. The dinner is very sparse, a pot of pasta with a bowl of salad and no bread, hamburgers in a hot server and potato chips. Very minimal at the best, but for the price it is hard to beat. It seems that the management provides very little support for the staff (of one) at night, who has been told or scared into not calling the manager after 6pm. Whoever is running the hotel must think that they only need to work 9 to 5 and let the desk workers fend for themselves. This is obviously a franchise hotel that is barely meeting the requirements to keep their flag.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Capnpik:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. I apologize if our hotel staff or management fell short in providing you the services that you requested. Regarding the TV issues that you mentioned, we have corrected the signal problem with Time Warner Cable and that should not be an issue any further. I'm sorry to learn that you are dissatisfied with our free managers reception- I'm not sure if you are aware but this is a light dinner that we provide free of charge and we are going above and beyond Ramada Standards, as this is not mandatory per Ramada, this is something that our ownership does for our guests. I hope that you continue to stay with us and once again thank you for your feedback.

Best Wishes

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    37
    27
    33
See reviews for
59
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet area with convenient, free parking. The facility is well laid out so that rooms are easy to find and close to the lobby. The complimentary breakfast is a big plus and the breakfast room staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and have amenities like mini-fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker.

I can see some people critical of the condition of the place, however. The pool was out of order during my stay. Parts of the building look very new, like the lobby floor, but other parts need repairs. The buildings are older, which give them a special style. The mature trees and tropical landscaping and flowers give the place a relaxing look.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Molivos:

We are happy to hear you had a great stay during your visit to Oxnard, it's our pleasure to serve you and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. I apologize that you didn't get to enjoy our Jacuzzi since it was under repair during your stay. Our hotel is currently being renovated and that is why you notice some areas of the hotel being a little newer than others. We hope to see you back soon if you are in the area.

Regards,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

great location for were i was going, the room needed to be cleaned better and alittle more updating,great breaskfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Alyce V:

Thank you for your nice review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and I’m sorry to hear that you had concerns with our housekeeping staff. I would like an opportunity to speak with you since I was not aware of any issues during your stay. Please feel free to call me at any time. Feedback is very important to us, as it helps us improve, to serve future guests.

Warm Regards
Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oxnard

Property: Inn at Oxnard
Address: 1001 E Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033-5508 (Formerly Ramada Oxnard)
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Channel Islands Hotel Oxnard
Comfort Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Comfort Inn
Channel Island Inn And Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing