We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Oxnard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Port Hueneme)
View Hotel
Surfside Motel(Port Hueneme)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
29
47
39
28
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
47
39
28
37
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Recently stayed here for one night on a day road trip in the Ventura area. Have to say skeptical of the first impression and location.....Oxnard, CA.....not the liveliest neighborhoods and city. Also the hotel is quite a distance from the 101 exit. Hotel was next to a "Kiti's restaurant" that was now out of business. Not too many restaurants in the near vicinity.........more below.....

However, we were greeted nicely by the staff which is really where the review starts. Upon entrance to the room, had that Motel-6 feel, not that there is anything wrong with that but a standard room. Room itself was clean and quite spacious. Bed was clean, which we always inspect and pull back the covers....no funkiness. Room also came with a small refrigerator and microwave. I don't know if Wi-Fi was offered as we didn't have our laptops. All rooms are situated in a courtyard which can be loud at night. Was only woken up once. Other disappointment to the room was the shower. Seemed to be no hot water, just luke warm water for both a shower at night and in the am.

The next morning was pleasantly surprised by their breakfast. Was in a large room with plenty of tables and served cereals, eggs, sausage, bagels/toast along with a do it yourself waffle maker!

So overall would I stay here again, probably not. Given the distance from the 101 Exit and Oxnard itself, would have stayed in Ventura. Again, ok for a brief overnighter.

Recommendations: we found a great italian restaurant, Dominick's about 3 miles (google for directions), which was excellent! Highly recommend that place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotterswannebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpfull. Because there was something wrong with our booked room (our 'fault', we booked by accident a wheelchair room), they offered us a free upgrade so that we could get our booked kingsize bed (a junior suite). The room was very nice and clean! A surprise was a free appetizer at early dinnertime next to the included breakfast. They also have a nice swimmingpool, a sauna and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigcityy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmanagement2010, Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our property, we do appreciate your comments and will make sure to pass your kind words to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your accomodation needs while in the area in a near future! Lesly Elenes A.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We arrived fairly late and really just needed a place for the night. Our king bedroom was quite large--there was a king bed as well as a sofa/seating area. It appeared to be an older style motel but fairly clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast room was quite large with plenty of seating. Many times hotels do not have enough seating in the breakfast area but this room was quite spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmanagement2010, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Thank you pfor taking the tiime to give us a review. We take great pride in our property and constantly strive to provide a clean, affordable stay with outstanding service. As you noted, our rooms are spacious and breakfast includes a wide-variety of offerings -- a good value. WE hope to see you soon!
Lesly Elenes
A.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Good motel. the staff very friendly. room was clean. the breakfast was great and there was plenty of places to sit. Our surprise was that they served dinner for free. We had taco's the night we were there. You don't get that at any other motel that I know of. Great job by the manager. There is an I Hop right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmanagement2010, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your notes and hope to see you again while in the Oxnard Channel Islands area.
Best Regards
Lesly Elenes
A.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Very nice hotel. I booked the room through Choice rewards and this did not sit well with the
clerk. We booked a suite and had a confirmation email, but when we showed up and Jaci the clerk saw that we used rewards for the nice room, said that the room was not available.
We booked it 15 minutes prior. She looked and looked and complained how much trouble she is going to get in for giving us a room about equal to what we booked and finally found a room. She had the maid go see if it was cleaned and came back and said it was ready to go. Later that night we found sand in 2 of the beds. REALLY! This is the service we get for repeatedly using Choice Hotels. The next day we go to use the "heated" pool of which Jaci said was just filled yesterday to it may still be cold, was still cold and there was not
a heat pump on. When we go to ask the guy on duty why the pool isn't heated, he said the pump is broken. Why so many lies? Is this how you run your business. So to end my review, If Jaci is working, spit in her face and go somewhere else, hopefully the other tenants run the place better that she does.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dafritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmanagement2010, Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2010

We try to upgrade all our Rewards Members, however, due to the Strawberry Festival we were sold out and all of our upgrades had already been occupied. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request and also for the conditions you experienced with housekeeping and our pool. There is no excuse for the way you and your family were treated and I assure you corrective action has been taken. Again our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews