We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Everything about this hotel is great. The room was spacious and very clean, the beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The complementary breakfast was only average but this would be my only (minor) complaint. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rplhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Dear Guest;

It's great to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Oxnard.

We are very proud of the service we provide and our friendly staff. We've been recognized 4 consecutives quarters by Hampton due to this characteristics and high scores on other areas.

We would love to have you and your family next tiem you are in southern California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    252
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
223
326
47
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was a perfect hotel - quiet and friendly, with lovely views of the marina. Their breakfast was nicer than usual, too. One needs a car or its a long walk to get to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
I am glad you had experienced our Hamptonality. We are very proud of our facility and the service we provide to all of our visitors.
Our friendly staff will always be ready to accomodate your needs and the ones of your family.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We selected this hotel because it was close to family members living in Oxnard but when we arrived we couldn't have found a better location and such a great hotel. It is located on the bay with a wonderful view of the small boat harbor - mostly pleasure boats. The facility is well maintained and clean. Amenities are plentiful with a pool for the family. The complementary breakfast was superb with plenty of selections. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfourfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
Thank you for visiting Oxnard and choose our property to relax and enjoy your vacation.
Whether for business or pleasure, we are always waiting for you and your family with a smile and great service.
It is our 100% guarantee.....

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Stayed here for two nights with a Marina view room with a small patio. The staff are professional and courteous to all guests. The daily breakfast consisted of both hot and cold dishes, and were adequate. The complimentary internet worked well in the room with no issues at all though you'll need to reenter the code every 24 hours. Did not use the pool as it was too cold outside but would be wonderful in the summer months. Generally, the hotel is close to everything and is significantly cheaper than the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach (also owned by Hilton). This hotel is better than most Hampton Inns I've stayed in where others can have multiple issues with the staff, rooms, internet, and breakfast. If I visited Oxnard again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian90212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Oxnard Channel Island Harbor.

We are pleased that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our loyal guests in view of the fact that it is your comments that help us in improving our hotel.

I know there are many options to choose from in Oxnard and want to make you feel confident that your next visit to our hotel will provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to the Oxnard area.


Sincerely,
Paula Fernandez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
957 reviews
319 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 750 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We chose Hampton Inn for a one-night stay because it offered a discount for advance payment, lots of parking, and a good view of the marina with a good restaurant (the Lobster Trap) nearby. Most of the rooms have connecting doors. Ours had a connecting door. Fortunately our neighbor thrashed around only when he arrived and stored his gear. We were on the third floor, and there were two elevators for bringing up suitcases.

I think we had free wi-fi because we were Hilton Honors members. We used the free computer and printer in the brwakfast room next to the lobby to print maps.

There were nice little extras such as a selection of comfortable pillows (you can buy one if you like it) and a laptop writing board for those who prefer to work in bed instead of at the desk. The small porch provided a good view of the boats in the harbor. There was a good sized TV with HBO and game controller, good refrigerator, microwave, and lots of electrical outlets. There were more large and fluffy towels than we could ever use stowed under the sink, and we appreciated the many towel hooks in and around the bathroom so we could hang up our towels after we used them.

The complimentary breakfast was good with scrambled egg patties, what looked like chipped beef, juice, yogurt, rolls, and cereal. This was a very good deal considering the price for advance payment.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Oxnard Channel Island Harbor.

We are pleased that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our loyal guests in view of the fact that it is your comments that help us in improving our hotel.

I know there are many options to choose from in Oxnard and want to make you feel confident that your next visit to our hotel will provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to the Oxnard area.

We would be happy to personally take care of your reservation.

Our contact information is listed below.

Sincerely,
Paula Fernandez
Operations Manager
Tel:805-985-1100
Fax: 805-985-1120
www.channelislandsharbor.hamptoninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny socal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This is a Hampton and frankly, they are all about the same. Good value, clean rooms and comfy beds. This one beats the rest by location alone. Right on the harbor with patio rooms available.
the room was extremely clean, no funny smells or stains. The bed was perfect with white linnens that didn't hide a thing.
Morning breakfast bar was well stocked and warm food was fresh. We didn't use the pool but it was heated just right for those chilly harbor nights.
This is a good place to unwind or romance. There's not much to do and the restaurants with the exception of the Lobster Trap are on the other side of the harbor. Walking isn't much of a choice.
It may not be a resort, but is was a nice break from a busy schedule
Book a harbor view room and bring a good book and a bottle of wine and you won't be disappointed.
Whatever you do, don't book Casa Sirena down the road. We walked there for drinks at the Lobster Trap and were totally disgusted. Dirty and falling apart, the entire property gave me the willies.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st0ked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Oxnard Channel Island Harbor.

We are pleased that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our loyal guests in view of the fact that it is your comments that help us in improving our hotel.

I know there are many options to choose from in Oxnard and want to make you feel confident that your next visit to our hotel will provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to the Oxnard area.


Sincerely,
Paula Fernandez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed here as Casa Serena was closed, and let me tell you!!! WOW! For the price....it was perfect. And the continental breakfast, was more than I have ever experienced in all my years of going to hotels. Great food choices, wonderful service, and even a computer??? Very well worth the money!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohrbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaAGM, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Oxnard Channel Island Harbor.

We are pleased that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our loyal guests in view of the fact that it is your comments that help us in improving our hotel.

I know there are many options to choose from in Oxnard and want to make you feel confident that your next visit to our hotel will provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to the Oxnard area.


Sincerely,
Paula Fernandez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Address: 3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing