We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, United States
1 review
“A Great Place for Business or Leisure”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I were at the Hampton Inn on business for the first three days of our trip, but remained another three days to relax and enjoy the area. The Hampton Inn was a perfect place for both the business and pleasure parts of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    259
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
231
332
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here for my trip to the Channel Islands. The room was nice, very clean, had plenty of space and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close and convenient to the dock where the ferry to the Channel Islands departs from. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands whenever we visit home, which is two or three times a year. The setting, next to the water and the slips in the marina, is just superb. The accommodations and staff are always great. The complimentary breakfast is the best around at this level. Thanks, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank romabakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Last week I spent one night at this hotel the night prior to a trip to the Channel Islands. It's an older property that's had some cosmetic upgrades. The hotel was clean but my harbor view room was kind of dark due to the fact that the light is blocked by the balcony above. Rooms are small but ample. The area around the hotel is deserted except for Toppers Pizza just down the street. Breakfast was included and the lady working the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful. She really made you feel welcome. I would stay there again but only for a short trip. It's not a vacation destination but for a night or two it's fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iheartnuevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I needed to get away for a few days. We choose the Hampton Inn Channel Islands in Oxnard. It is a lovely place right on the Marina. The staff is great. Right from the reception desk, Elena was so sweet and helpful, she set us in a marina view room. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the sunsets. The breakfast staff was great and went above and beyond to take care of us even when we overslept. The management team is actively involved in making sure everything is great for their clientele. Wow.. I like this hotel. Oxnard is centrally located on the lower central coast. There are some great restaurants, shopping or just enjoying a walk on the beach. The price was very reasonable and we will return.

Room Tip: Just ask.. They are so helpful it is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for visiting the Channel Islands. My worm was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff... It was very close to the port... It is a very good option in Oxnard for visiting the channel islands. I am planning to go back to visit other islands, and I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_traveler_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Happy_travel_4

I appreciate your review of your stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a nice spacious room and that our staff was friendly. I hope we will see you again when you are in the Oxnard / Ventura area. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best Regards
Tara Darling
Front Office Manager / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hampton Inn is famous for its clean room. This hotel is not a resort, but if you are like me, just need a good night sleep. It is for you. the room is big, clean. The breakfast is also nice.It is not on beach, but 5 minute drive will bring you onto the beach.

Room Tip: Asking a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Weijie T

I appreciate your review for our hotel and I am happy to see your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. I hope we will see you again soon when you are in the Oxnard, Ventura area.


Best Regards
Tara Darling
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Channel
Tara.darling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Address: 3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing