We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful, plus great, friendly, and helpful staff who know the area and made great recommendations for us. I'm a Hampton Inn fan anyway, but this was a great visit. The Harbor view is relaxing, we heard water sounds at night, and walked to the huge beaches both days. Great mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I appreciate your feedback and positive comments on our hotel & staff. As a Hampton fan, you know that your satisfaction is our goal, I am happy our staff provided you with knowledgeable and friendly service. We hope to see you again at our location for your next mini vacation.

Best
Kevin
General Manager
Hampton Inn Channels Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 851 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The customer service was perfect. I had a couple things I had to call the front desk about that were handled in a very timely manner, professional and safe. When someone had to come to my room, they brought Security which made me feel very safe. Great protocol. Very clean and WONDERFUL location. A+

Room Tip: Marina view is great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see our staff was able to provide you with excellent service; your satisfaction is our number one goal at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Oxnard/ Ventura area.
Best,
Kevin
General Manager
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Your staff is the face of your hotel and you only get 1 chance to make a good impression. From the moment we arrived we were treated with respect and politeness. The week we were with you I could not fault 1 staff member, they were all helpful in every way. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertsX5157LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

I would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff, satisfaction is our number one goal here at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor. I hope we will see you again soon when you are in the Oxnard/Ventura Area
Kind Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I had a lovely stay. The quality of the room, the complimentary breakfast, and the staff were wonderful. My room did not get cleaned everyday and I don’t really know the reason behind that, but it wasn’t a huge deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Joanne S ,

Thank you for your lovely post about our hotel, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kevin Libera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently spent 3 nights in this beautifully situated Hampton Inn. It's right on the harbor, with a walking path along the marina out back, and next to a small park. It's also just 2 blocks from a pretty, tree-lined (although very busy) boulevard, where you'll find a variety of shops and restaurants. This hotel is often used by Navy personnel (Naval Base Ventura County is close by), and there is a Navy Seabee museum a few minutes away.

The plus side: A decent, clean room with pretty views and a comfy bed; also a very professional, friendly breakfast staff.

The minus side: Front desk staff seemed stiff and rather disorganized...I called from the road for directions, and was sent to the opposite side of town. A tip for hotel managers: don't allow people who barely speak English to answer your phone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapeartist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hello Escapeartist49:
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our property with others, we do appreciate your business and your comments. I'm sorry the directions given when you called were confusing, glad you found us and enjoyed the boulevard, shops and restaurants around. We look forward to your next stay, please contact me directly if I can assist you any further.
Sincerely,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice place and I loved the view. Only bad mark would be the Asst. Managers bad attitude. During my check out, the Asst. Manager was very rude and almost surprised that I was a guest of your location. Her attitude was very unpleasant and I heard her say very unprofessional things about me when she thought I was out of ear shot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Rick R:
I want to first thank you for taking the time to review your visit at our property and for your great ratings. I do apologize if there was something said while you were checking out that didn't come out correctly, we use your comments for training and overall improvement and will discuss the situation with the front office in general to avoid any issues in the future.
We will love to have you back again while in the area, please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist you any further.
Respectfully,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was looking for a quite place with a nice view (choose harbour view, it is worth the few extra dollars) and opportunity to do some work on my laptop. Great place, good value for your money, adequate gym. I'd choose this place again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Wolfang M.:
It was great to have you all the way from Austria in our property, very happy that you were able to combine business with a bit of pleasure and enjoy your stay in your marina view room.
Definitely visit us again next time you come to the area please.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Address: 3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $150 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing