We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Couple Hampton's excellent bedding (always a clean and comfortable experience) with a fabulous view and pleasant staff, and you have the Channel Islands Harbor experience. It didn't hurt that we were sailing with friends the next day, but I'd stay here anytime we're in the general area. Breakfast was the ample Hampton standard with good coffee (including a dark roast). Wish it had a hot tub.

Room Tip: spring for the harbor view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Roadtripper111:
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, we do appreciate you doing so and glad you enjoyed your stay and what the Channel Islands Harbor has to offer.
Please visit us again while in the area.
Best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 897 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was a long drive & day and after dealing with the peak hour traffic, we were really tired. We were pleasantly surprised with a profession & friendly staff. They looked genuinely happy to see us. It was refreshing. Check in was quick & easy. We did not expect to be so far away from Santa Barbara for the marathon, but it worked out. Its really dark at night..didn't know what it looked like until the next morning. The harbor area is really pretty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tarliena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello Tarliena:
It is great that our location worked for your stay a couple of weeks ago, we are glad you enjoyed your time and now that you know where we are we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our over all 2-day stay was excellent. The bed was top notch, firm yet comfy soft on top. It seemed to be in a safe part of town and our room overlooked the harbor which was a nice treat rather than looking at the parking lot. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mariapatricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mariapatricia:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay a couple of weeks ago while at our Channel Islands Harbor Hampton, it's great to hear you had a great stay at one of our rooms overseeing the marina. It seems that you are not too far, really hope you come and visit us again while in the area.
Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Much, much larger room than I expected. Partial view of water from balcony (also more than I'd expected - I'd booked a "courtyard view" room). I must have been upgraded without realizing it. Breakfast was nice; breakfast staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Nice neighborhood, but only one (pizza) restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Kristin:
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel, it's great that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like you had a corner deluxe room which is bigger than the regular rooms due to it's location.
Will pass along to the team your comments and look forward to your next visit while in the area.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My dad and I stayed 3 days in a room overlooking the marina. So quiet and peaceful. We sat out on the balcony (1st floor) and enjoyed the boats and the sunsets. People that walked by would acknowledge us with a pleasant "good morning" or "hello." Staff was excellent. Free breakfast is a bargain!!! Can't wait to return again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Steven W:
Thank you so much for your great comments about our team and property, we really appreciate it. It is nice to hear that you and your father enjoyed your stay and would love to be able to accomodate your needs in the near future. Hope to see you back soon !
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The views from the balcony over looking the water and boats is breath taking and romantic at sunset. You can even view the sunset from a gas fire pit on property. The comfort of the bed is first class. The continental breakfast and the pizza place up the street "Toppers" is absolutely yummy! If you want to have a barbeque, there is a park next to the hotel. This location is really quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear John G:
Your review is a great description of our property and the views from one of the marina rooms we have to offer, we certainly appreciate it as well as the suggestions for food and entertainment in the area.
Come back and stay with us when in the area again,
Sincerely,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Last minute booking and was able to get a room without any problems. We spent one night there for $137.00/night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, on the second floor, with a balcony. No refrigerator in our room which was no big deal for one night stay. The room was right outside the elevator so it got loud when people where coming in and out. The balcony view was directly to the marina and park. Nothing special, but still nice and relaxing. As you drive further down the street to the dead end it got creepy because the hotels/condos were abandoned. We got breakfast in the morning (free)! They had a variety of things you can serve yourself. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel. We really enjoyed the food from Toppers, a pizza place right down the street. That was another perk about staying here. I had originally called to reserve a room at the embassy Suites by the beach and their price per night was $238/night. I'm glad we decided to stay here instead. :)

PS. They offer free wi-fi!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marley822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello Marley822:
Thank you for your review and comments about our property, we really appreciate that as well as other travelers looking for places to stay in the area. We are glad the last minute reservation worked for you and you were able to enjoy your stay and the views from your balcony.
Hope to see you back in the near future,
Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
5 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Address: 3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: $166 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing