We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$168
$151
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oxnard Inn(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
$111
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
521
274
83
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
274
83
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewchannel islandspizza placebalcony overlookingbreakfast stafftoppers pizzaisland packersmake your own wafflesfarmers marketbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfastport huenemequiet locationthird floorwould stay here againoatmealventura harbor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 913 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and have been very satisfied, this trip was no exception. The staff was very helpful, the room was large and clean. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was big, two people could use it at the same time. The breakfast was very good, great coffee and creamers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear MarilynD:
I want to thank you personally for being a loyal Hampton Inn Channel Islands guest, we really appreciate your comments and coming back while in the area. With so many things to do around, restaurant options and different activities we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if you need any suggestions for your next trip like wine tasting, shopping, etc.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tucked away in the Oxnard harbor/marina, the area is lush with beautiful vegetation and the neighborhood is well cared for with virtually no traffic or traffic noise. The mornings are particularly delightful due to the ground fog that burns off early to reveal an excellent venue for a morning walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Michael K:
I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy you stay at our property and surroundings; it looks like you all had a great stay and were able to go around the area. We really hope you come visit us again in the future, while in the Channel Islands Harbor.
Thank you!
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located in a beautiful place with great views on the harbor side. The rooms were clean and well kept, all the staff was friendly and helpful and the ladies at the breakfast area were very nice and helpful. I consider it a good value for the money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fishon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear fishon2010:
We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and thank you for your nice comments about it as well as our staff which will share with them. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are so many places to go and things to do right in the area. Lots of restaurants and shopping and Sunday Farmer's Market very nearby. The room was clean and very comfortable. We faced a small park with corner view of marina. There are resident ducks in the park. Good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank auratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear auratravels:
I want to thank you for your great review and detail explanation not only of the great stay you had while at our property but of the surroundings and "things to do". We do appreciate your input and hope to see you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was disappointed with this hotel. I am a Hilton Honours member and one of my preferences is a high floor; away from elevators. We received a dark room on the first floor with a patio that looked directly onto the parking lot. Further disappointment when we realized that there is no laundry on-site. I thought all Hampton Inns had laundry facilities but this one does not. They offered to send our laundry out but that doesn’t work for a one night stay. Bad news after two weeks of traveling. Also, there was no fridge in our room; another thing I thought was standard at Hampton Inns.

Our room was noisy; likely because we were relatively close to an exterior door and the swimming pool. The bed was terrible and the truck parked outside our patio had issues with its alarm at 2:00 a.m. We really didn’t get a good night’s sleep.

The pool is quite small and there is no hot tub.

The hotel is in a quiet marina area. There are restaurants within walking distance but no healthy choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vay_KayK8e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear VayKayK8e:
I want to thank you for the notes and comments from your stay at our property, I am really sorry that your experience wasn't what you were expecting. While we don't have laundry facilities at the hotel is correct that we offer next day service from an outside vendor, but of course as you said, that doesn't work when you only stay one night, some bigger properties might have this facilities while we are a bit restricted with space, and while we don't have refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms we do provide them free of charge, upon request and availability. It looks like you stayed with us at a busy time of the year (July 2012) and as much as we try to comply with all guests requests, it becomes challenging with a full house, never the less we would love for you to visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve your needs in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.
Respectfully,
Patty Tewes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews