We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Plant City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Newer Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Newer Hilton Garden Inn located in an industrial/commercial area.

Pros:
Newer hotel so everything was clean and well kept.
Great front desk staff (Jeannette)

Cons;
Printer in the business center was not working and according to others had not been for some time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacman2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    202
    55
    30
    7
See reviews for
156
150
34
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was here for a two-night stay in May 2010 and enjoyed it. Although nothing stood out as amazing, the rooms were clean, comfortable and a nice size, the staff were super-friendly (especially the folks working breakfast in the morning-they always called us by first name!) and there was a pleasant atmosphere overall. As with most Garden Inns, the breakfast wasn't included in the rate, but it was definitely tasty. This hotel does have free internet though, which is always a plus for somone traveling on business. The only drawback that I saw here is the distance from LAX-it's about 45 minutes away. Luckily, it's a pretty straight shot from LAX, so it doesn't feel like a long drive. Overall, a recommended hotel from this business traveler!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffE1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were so disappointed with our first night of a two night stay (that I didn't book), I found the Hilton Garden Inn. We are Hilton members, so they are always a go to place for me. It is just right off the freeway for convenience but quiet and NICE. The check in was easy.The rooms are spacious and clean. The bedding was quality and the bathrooms had granite showers. The mattress was really good, firm but plush on top. There is free internet, too. For our quick trip, it was a great stay. The only down side I could think of is the water pressure is low so when I tried to wash my long hair it took forever-well.. OK-five minutes. I liked the Neutrogena toiletries, too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1SLOCALOCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I travel to Oxnard often for business and have settled on the HGI in Oxnard as my favorite Hilton family location (definitely above the Embassy Suites Mandalay), even though it is a 20 minute drive from my work site.

I have never used the gym or pool as I have a 24hr gym membership and there are two locations within reasonable driving distance. There are a lot of restaurants within a short driving distance and an Outback Steak House within walking distance. But the HGI restaurant is not bad and reasonably priced; it is really good for breakfast (cook to order). And if you are a certain level of HHonors you can get free breakfast.

Pluses: free parking, free in-room internet, and right off the 101 freeway.
Drawbacks: only one washer dryer for the entire hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Strem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My Husband and I stayed here to visit family. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a great hotel, updated, clean, good value, and friendly. It was easy to get to, off the 101. I would stay there again but bring my own pillows. The bed was good but the pillows were not. Too soft and mushy, felt like down pillows. Fridge, coffe marker and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonatuakManorLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Most business travelers know how great HGI's are and this is no exception. I write now for vacationers. This place is indeed in an office area right off the highway, and as I write there is an emply construction lot next door, so not a place for views. But if you want a good clean room that's central to a lot of things, like the Reagan Library, local beaches, or the Santa Barbara county wineries, you can hardly do better than this for good value. Especially so if you have pool-happy kids.
What a lot of folks dont know about this area of CA is something called a marine layer that clouds over the immediate coast in the morning and depending on the year can be slow to burn off. The fact that this HGI is off the coast and in the morning sun means the pool can be used in the morning or afternoon. That wasnt the case at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands(see separate review). Now if you're in the heat of the summer this doesnt matter, but if you're in a shoulder part of the summer but the kids still want a pool, keep this in mind.
Also, if you fly into LAX on your way here, dont use the 405 to the 101 freeways. Cut through Venice to get to the PCH and get to Oxnard via Will Rogers Beach and Point Mugu. The view will get you in the California mood even if its raining.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefilterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Hotel: all new, nicely equipped, excellent beds, rooms towards parking quiet
Location: At interstate exit, next to industrial area (office buldings), but close to Camarillo Outlet, Ventura Beach and not far from Santa Barbara
Breakfast: not included, but value for money. really good
Parking: free
Business Center: yes, free internet
Pool: small pool available.
General: More for business traveller, however liked the place very much (as Santa Barbara was booked over the weekend)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
2.9 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing