We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great service from the hotel staff, with the hotel manager(?) going that extra mile for customer satisfaction. Nice little outdoor area with pool and heated jacuzzi. Fitness room with the basic facilities. Business area with all required utilities, FedEx forms, envelopes, etc. - shows that this hotels really cares about customers' needs. Only downside is the boring menu in the hotel restaurant, which is more or less the same for all HGI hotels. After one stay in a US HGI hotel, it's no longer even interesting to eat at the GREAT AMERICAN GRILL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Torkel M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    185
    52
    27
    6
See reviews for
132
137
30
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice looking property. Impressed seeing the staff scrub the concrete pads where the trash containers are. Front desk staff professional upon arrival. However, things went downhill from there. Outlet in bathroom did not work. Engineering came by but did not fix it. AC controlled from a "central location". (that is not good) Drain in bathroom sink was inoperable as was the drain/plug in the shower. Bedding was average. No AM reception on clock radio - and the alarm went on at 3:30 am (I did not set it) and I was awake at 2:00 am when we experienced a 3.5 earthquake which I certainly felt. Coat and tie employee smoking a cigarette within a foot of the side door. Breakfast at $11 was marginal. Would not stay here again. there are too many other options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808alldaykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel and with the staff. We were with a group of approximately 12 families. There was a misunderstanding regarding the time breakfast was served. The management made special arrangements to have staff serve our group early. I don’t believe any other hotel would have done this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel. A little bit less expensive than a nearby Courtyard by Marriott, and worth visiting. We were in a first floor room, but noise was negligible. The only bad part of our experience was a mistake in our breakfast order, but the wait staff alertly fixed the problem and waived all charges. It's good to stay in places where humans get too resolve problems instead of corporate policies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a combination work and family visit. I spent a lot of time working in the room. I really appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast buffet was nice and included eggs, meats, fruit and the best cinnamon rolls ever. Two exits away there is a big shopping center. There are several hotels in the area, which is near family, but I will definitely put this one on my list of favorites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneCA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn (alongside a Homewood Suites, which is also Part of the Hilton Chain), excellent Location, helpful Staff, good Service. Only 30 Mi. (50 Km.) from Santa Barbara. Ample Parking. Conveniently located at On/Off Ramp Route 101.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Vitznau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here on a Road Trip to California. Rooms are clean and modern, typical of all Hilton Gardens. The staff at reception were welcoming. Most impressed with the dining room staff. Two young girls, one we think was training, who were very chatty and told my daughter where the best places to shop in the area were located. Great hotel but cost me a fortune shopping with my daughter at the local outlet !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing